Patient Reviews

Reviews for Koch Eye Providence

Patient Reviews

Koch Eye Associates wants to thank all of our wonderful patients who have taken the time to give us feedback on our practice. We know that online reviews are one of the most far-reaching and influential ways to let future patients know what they can expect when they visit us. At each of our eight locations spanning the coast of Rhode Island, our team of ophthalmologists, optometrists, and opticians strive to provide the best patient experiences. We believe that eye health is integral to a full, independent life so we want to make sure you can feel good about making appointments for regular exams. We hope these reviews help you in your decision to visit Koch Eye Associates. Please contact one of our advanced vision centers in Greater Rhode Island to get to know us today.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 02, 2019

I stopped in because I bent my glasses during a trip north and I needed them readjusted. When I asked if they could fix it, Kathy got right up to help me out.  She spent a good amount of time trying to get the right fit and the arm back in place.  She was so nice and helpful and when I went to offer to pay, she said there was no charge! I bought my glasses in PA so I was  grateful for her help and customer service. Thank you Kathy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2019

I never write reviews but I really felt it was appropriate to voice how wonderful EVERYONE at Koch Eye PVD has been every single time I've stepped foot or called into that office. I switched from my eye doctor of 15 years because of reoccurring bad experiences in recent years. I had begun to feel like a number instead of a patient with a name. My eye sight is something that I've always struggled with and had to worry about. The team at Koch eye showed that they understand me and struggles and contentiously took the time to make sure I was comfortable and satisfied. Customer service within the healthcare industry is still alive and well at Koch Eye Associates in Providence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2018

Best fittings I've ever had. I've come here for years and always had great success. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2018

Staff has always been terrific. Maria is particularly helpful and friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2018

Awesome friendly service. Everyone went out of their way to make my experience positive. Will definitely go back and reccomend. A+ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 14, 2017

Kathy is amazing. I've broken my frames twice. I NEED my glasses. She knows which look best on your face and who are we kidding? They're on your face all day so it's pretty important. She took me in right away. I'm so glad to have a person like this in my life. Always there when I need her. Forgot the Dr's name but when I saw him we had some laughs about pink eye and contacts. Overall. . . This place is great from reception til the end. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 02, 2016

I have been going to Koch Eye Associates in Providence since I was 12 years old and Dr. Earle Scharff is still there and just as excellent as when he first started, maybe more if that's possible. The Practice has all the bells and whistles to equipment, new technology and courteous customer help. If you want your vision to be the best it can possibly be, this is the place for you. Maria at the front desk and Kathy in the on-site optical shop always get you what you want, while making sure you are covered as much as your insurance will allow. You will get personal assistance and the pleasure of special attention as far as them listening, having patience, and even throwing in some free contact lens samples. Maria will even take your new glasses out to your car curbside at pickup. My daughter now she goes, no matter where we live in Rhode Island, I will go out of my way to keep going here because they are the best! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 28, 2019

I'll begin this review by explaining that I haven't ever been to an eye doctor before. Even though I pay for supplemental vision insurance through my employer, I thought the only people who needed to go to the eye doctor were people who needed or wore glasses. Here's the PSA part of the review: That's not true, it is recommended that people see an eye doctor every one to two years -  even if they are not experiencing any concerns. So, now you know. I had been experiencing watery, itchy eyes for a few months and though it was just allergy related but decided I should stop complaining about it and finally go see a doctor to get an actual answer. I was terrified to go to my first visit and had no idea what to expect. I called Koch Eye based on a recommendation from a friend and because of how close it is to where I work. I'll be honest, the waiting area was cluttered and outdated and I almost psyched myself out from checking in for my appointment based on my first impression of the office. But before I could turn around to exit, the person working behind the desk, came out of the back and greeted me. She checked me in, completed my new patient paperwork electronically and brought me in to the exam room. The staff was warm and welcoming and made me feel very comfortable. Dr. Bea (pronounced bay) explained what she would be doing and what I could expect to feel as she added drops and dyes to my eyes. She performed a series of tests and took a good look in my eyes after they were dilated. Dr Bea was really easy to work with and even though I was nervous about all of the equipment and scary looking old-timey mechanical gadgets she was using, she kept me comfortable and at ease. I work in technology so the doctor administered an additional test that checked how my vision responded when items were close up and made a recommendation that I may benefit from wearing transition glasses at work or when I began experiencing eye fatigue from staring at a screen or tablet for extended periods of time. She also wrote out a plan to help manage my dry and itchy eyes which has helped tremendously. While I don't have any other experiences to compare this one with, I would recommend Dr Bea and I look forward to seeing her next year. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 14, 2017

I saw Dr. Ireland a few months ago in the Warwick office and she was so nice, the process of getting my new glasses was easy and fast.  The glasses were kind of crooked but i didn't really notice until i got home.  After putting off going back to the office to have them looked at, I decided to try to adjust them myself by messing with one of the screws.  I spent two hours trying to fix it but could not get it screwed back together. I took them to the Koch in Providence today and the lady that works in the frame department fixed them in about 2 minutes for free. I was so happy and everything was super easy. Both offices are very nice and staff is friendly.  The only thing about the providence location is parking kind of sucks downtown and there isnt a lot that i know of. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 01, 2013

The situation was resolved - after this, they called me, reevaluated my prescription free of charge, and bought back the wrong lenses/traded me for my correct prescription.  I was pleased with this outcome, although I wish that had been suggested as a possible solution before I got really upset, and I also wish I had been listened to more carefully the first time around.  Still, a huge improvement and I now have the lenses I want! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2009

The office is really nice and is in a convenient location. Everyone in the office was kind and helpful during my visit. I definitely recommend this office for your yearly eye exam. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.