Patient Reviews

Reviews for Koch Eye Wakefield

Patient Reviews

Koch Eye Associates wants to thank all of our wonderful patients who have taken the time to give us feedback on our practice. We know that online reviews are one of the most far-reaching and influential ways to let future patients know what they can expect when they visit us. At each of our eight locations spanning the coast of Rhode Island, our team of ophthalmologists, optometrists, and opticians strive to provide the best patient experiences. We believe that eye health is integral to a full, independent life so we want to make sure you can feel good about making appointments for regular exams. We hope these reviews help you in your decision to visit Koch Eye Associates. Please contact one of our advanced vision centers in Greater Rhode Island to get to know us today.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2021

The Wakefield office of Koch Eye is a pleasure to deal with. The front desk staff are pleasant and professional. Dr. Burns is thorough with the examination, and explanation. I would recommend this practice for any vision needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2021

Just as the July 4 three day weekend was beginning, I became concerned about a sudden change of vision in one of my eyes and, to make a long story short, my regular eye doctor (who is not affiliated with Koch) was already out of town and Koch was the only local eye specialist I reached that was willing or able to take me so late in the day - literally just before closing when there was just one doctor still in the office. Dr. Burns and the entire staff were excellent. It could’ve been a much more stressful weekend without them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2021

My son and I see Dr. Fantoni. I love the way she is friendly and down to business. She answers all our questions. I think we have been seeing her for about 15 years! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2021

I am in my sixties and have been wearing glasses for literally a half century. I believe the pair prescribed and filled, and fitted by, Koch Eye are the most comfortable I have ever had. The glasses are a complex prescription with progressive lenses, and they clearly are the right prescription. The fitting was excellent — I am used to glasses, but these ones feel like they are “transparent”. I have had a couple of incidents at night where I have forgotten they were on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2021

The office staff is very friendly. They are able to schedule back-to-back appointments for myself and my kids. Dr. Burns and Dr. Fantoni are great. I never feel rushed and they take the time to answer my questions in detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2021

Excellent service from the entire team here, front desk/reception, scheduling, contacts, physicians, PAs, etc. Fantastic patient care from Dr. Burns and Dr. Fantoni. Highest safety care standards in place. I felt safe, well cared-for and valued as a patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2019

Kathy and Zach at Koch Vision Store are just terrific; very knowledgeable about selections and have great recommendations when one is considering lenses/frames. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2019

Everyone is always completely professional and so friendly and accommodating. Thank you Danielle, Nancy, Janine, Catherine, Jess and Dr. Fantoni! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

Koch Eye Associates saved my vacation. I was here from out of town and ripped my last contact lens. I was lucky I had my prescription with me and they had my lens in stock. In less than 20 minutes, I had a brand new lens and was on my way! Thank you Koch Associates for saving me from a very long ride home with only1 contact lens in my eyes. Very courteous friendly staff who were willing to listen and help and save my day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2019

Koch Eye Associates saved my vacation. I was here from out of town and ripped my last contact lens. I was lucky I had my prescription with me and they had my lens in stock. In less than 20 minutes, I had a brand new lens and was on my way! Thank you Koch Associates for saving me from a very long ride home with only1 contact lens in my eyes. Very courteous friendly staff who were willing to listen and help and save my day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 06, 2019

I love Dr. Burns and the ladies at the front desk. I am always in and out and never have trouble making an appointment. Today I looked at the eye glasses shop inside and was pleasantly surprised. The selection was better than I expected considering how small it is compared to LensCrafters. I paid half of what I would have paid at LensCrafters for the same thing. The woman who helped me was great she let me browse and when I found something I liked she was very helpful. I would definitely get glasses here again and will always come back for my exam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2017

Dr. Donthamsetti performed my Dad's cataract surgery - excellent results and excellent bedside manner! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2015

Office moved several months ago and is no longer at this address. They are now in their new building across from the Government Center on route 1 South. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 22, 2014

My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Derisienski for 28 years now and couldn’t ask for a better doctor! He is thorough, and takes time to explain things to you..... I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 22, 2014

My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Derisienski for 28 years now and couldn't ask for a better doctor! He is thorough, and takes time to explain things to you..... I highly recommend him! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.