Patient Reviews

Reviews for Koch Eye Associates

Patient Reviews

Koch Eye Associates wants to thank all of our wonderful patients who have taken the time to give us feedback on our practice. We know that online reviews are one of the most far-reaching and influential ways to let future patients know what they can expect when they visit us. At each of our eight locations spanning the coast of Rhode Island, our team of ophthalmologists, optometrists, and opticians strive to provide the best patient experiences. We believe that eye health is integral to a full, independent life so we want to make sure you can feel good about making appointments for regular exams. We hope these reviews help you in your decision to visit Koch Eye Associates. Please contact one of our advanced vision centers in Greater Rhode Island to get to know us today.

Filter39 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2019

Everyone is always completely professional and so friendly and accommodating. Thank you Danielle, Nancy, Janine, Catherine, Jess and Dr. Fantoni! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2019

Koch Eye Associates saved my vacation. I was here from out of town and ripped my last contact lens. I was lucky I had my prescription with me and they had my lens in stock. In less than 20 minutes, I had a brand new lens and was on my way! Thank you Koch Associates for saving me from a very long ride home with only1 contact lens in my eyes. Very courteous friendly staff who were willing to listen and help and save my day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2019

Dr. Ireland stands head and shoulders above most of the doctors I've met in my experiences. Cataract surgery for both eyes and at 62 I now have 20 20 vision in both . Ten stars for Koch eye associates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2019

Everyone at the office was courteous and friendly! The wait time was short. The technician along with Doctor Ireland answered all my questions regarding my Keratoconus. I was worried my condition may have become worse. However, they eased any worries I had. They were very thorough and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2019

While in Boston ,on a sunday afternoon ,I experienced what felt like a torn or detached retina. Driving home I called Koch and got the on call optometrist. The optometrist was lionel Lemos and he called me back within 5 minutes. He then drove the 30 minutes to the tollgate office to examine my eye. He was prompt, professional and put me at ease. I was given an appointment with Dr Serednyakova on Wednesday. The entire staff could not have been nicer. Thank you Dr Lemos for everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2019

I've never been to Koch eye associates before, everyone here is efficient and friendly and Dr Rosenthal was very nice, an answered any questions I had. I was very happy with my overall experience, from my eye exam to receiving my glasses. I would recommend this location of Koch eye associates to anybody. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2019

A wonderful experience! Everything went smoothly from beginning to end!! So very happy with the results! But, the best part, by far was the amazing staff-no words to decribe how nice, informative and friendly they were!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2019

I never write reviews but I really felt it was appropriate to voice how wonderful EVERYONE at Koch Eye PVD has been every single time I've stepped foot or called into that office. I switched from my eye doctor of 15 years because of reoccurring bad experiences in recent years. I had begun to feel like a number instead of a patient with a name. My eye sight is something that I've always struggled with and had to worry about. The team at Koch eye showed that they understand me and struggles and contentiously took the time to make sure I was comfortable and satisfied. Customer service within the healthcare industry is still alive and well at Koch Eye Associates in Providence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2019

I had already scheduled my appointment when I saw the reviews and was a little disheartened, however, I had a great experience during my first visit. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I ended up ordering a new pair of glasses, left the office, and decided to make a change to my order. I called the office and they were able to quickly help me with my request. So far I'm happy with my decision to visit this location. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 30, 2018

Everyone from the time I walked in were very warm and friendly. They make you feel comfortable and we’re very clear on what to expect with my LASIK! The actual LASIK procedure was really quick and the best part of that was the LASIK whisper! The LASIK whisper helped me stay calm and comfortable during the procedure which was huge! I would recommend everyone to go to Koche LASIK! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 30, 2018

I had my eye surgery at Koch Eye Associates ,I could not have asked for a more pleasant experience. Everyone was professional and extremely friendly and comforting at the same time. I was informed of every step throughout the procedure. It really is awesome not having to wear contacts or glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 30, 2018

A class act experience all the way--from the front desk, doctors and the staff assisting, I wouldn't trust my eyes to anyone else. They were professional at all times, and every step of the procedure was explained in detail and any questions were addressed immediately. They really know what their stuff -- I had a great experience and would recommend highly ! Karen Gorton Rodrigues More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2018

Dr. Sayegh came highly recommended. He is the BEST at what he does. I had laser assisted cataract surgery this past Tuesday and again today. I felt no pain or discomfort. His team are the best! I am so fortunate to have my sight back. Thank you doc! You’re my hero!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2018

Stopped in for a Lasik eye evaluation, turned out I wouldn't be able to have procedure at this time. That being said it was very informative and Rita was very helpful and explained everything to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2018

Everyone was extremely nice and very professional... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2018

Food was great! Service was even better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2018

Absolutely amazing experience!!! They truly deserve 10 out of 5 stars! Dr. Sayegh, Robin and the entire staff were so unbelievably calming, passionate, professional and excited (even more than I was!!) to change my life through Lasix. If you don't choose Koch Eye as your choice for Lasix you've made a mistake. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2018

From start to finish, the whole team was thorough and very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend, they made the lasik procedure as accommodating and comforting as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2018

Koch Lasik is the place to go!!! The office is beautiful and Nikki, the receptionist is very knowledgeable and prepares you for exactly the procedure you’re having done! Great experience! Dr. Tran is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J. .  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2018

From start to finish, the whole team was thorough and very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend, they made the lasik procedure as accommodating and comforting as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2018

Dr. Gerber and his staff were great, made the lasik procedure fly by and were very attentive and able to answer all my questions. Highly recommend the Koch team for all lasik procedures! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2018

I had Lasik done with Koch, the experience was painless! the staff was comforting and made you feel like you were well taken care of. My vision has never been better even though I have worn contact lenses for years I felt I could never get real clarity like I have now. I would recommend this practice to anyone who wants to have the procedure done. It is well worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 30, 2018

I can't say enough good things about this office. The staff is professional and friendly. The office itself is beautiful, clean, and comfortable. I had the Lasik procedure and couldn't be happier with the results. The staff takes the time to make sure you are informed about pre- and post-procedure care. My procedure was performed by Dr. Sayegh, with pre and post op care provided by Dr. Tran. Both doctors were easy to talk to and addressed any concerns I had. I would recommend this office to anyone looking in to having the Lasik procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 30, 2018

From consult to follow up the staff at Koch couldn't have been more accommodating. The attention to detail and the excitement they exude to genuinely want to make your vision perfect is contagious. As someone who had one of the worst vision numbers they had ever seen it was great to have the confidence that I had made the right choice. The Lasik procedure is short, virtually painless, and I left the building with better than perfect vision. I would highly recommend Koch for Lasik to anyone thinking about correcting their vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2018

Such a warm and attentive doctor. Thorough with his examination and follow up care.. Effectively explained/communicated findings while also reviewing past notes. Personable and so great to see he genuinely cares. The staff is super friendly and helpful as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2018

Best fittings I've ever had. I've come here for years and always had great success. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2018

On a recent vacation to Rhode Island, my eye was sore and red following retinal reattachment. Dr. Wepman, cleared a space for me on a FRIDAY AFTERNOON! He examined me, found a loose suture, and removed it all in one visit. He even gave me his cell phone number to call on the weekend, if things didn't improve.He did a fantastic job! And the rest of my vacation was pain free. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2018

Awesome friendly service. Everyone went out of their way to make my experience positive. Will definitely go back and reccomend. A+ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2018

Staff has always been terrific. Maria is particularly helpful and friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2018

I've had great experiences here. The doctors and staff are all friendly and professional, and very accommodating when I needed scheduling help. Thank you, Tanya! Mary, the woman who helped me select my frames was patient and knowledgeable, taking as much time as needed to ensure that I would be happy with my selection. She also made sure that my frames met her quality standards before delivering them. I would definitely recommend this company / office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2017

Very helpful staff at the front desk. Everyone else was very friendly and courteous as well. They were very thorough with my eye care and made a great first impression. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2017

Beautiful inside and Doctors really know what they are doing. I did an upper eye lift and so very happy. Great place More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2017

Dr. Donthamsetti performed my Dad's cataract surgery - excellent results and excellent bedside manner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2016

Good hours and awesome customer service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2015

exilent the best .I another app. on 6 15 2015. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2018

Dr. Ireland is so nice, as well as the front desk and optical shop staff More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2018

Great staff More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2015

Office moved several months ago and is no longer at this address. They are now in their new building across from the Government Center on route 1 South. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2009

The office is really nice and is in a convenient location. Everyone in the office was kind and helpful during my visit. I definitely recommend this office for your yearly eye exam. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.