Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

Koch Eye Associates wants to thank all of our wonderful patients who have taken the time to give us feedback on our practice. We know that online reviews are one of the most far-reaching and influential ways to let future patients know what they can expect when they visit us. At each of our eight locations spanning the coast of Rhode Island, our team of ophthalmologists, optometrists, and opticians strive to provide the best patient experiences. We believe that eye health is integral to a full, independent life so we want to make sure you can feel good about making appointments for regular exams. We hope these reviews help you in your decision to visit Koch Eye Associates. Please contact one of our advanced vision centers in Greater Rhode Island to get to know us today.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2021

I had been going to LensCrafters for ages and have been paying way too much money for eyewear. On top of that, the office of Jewel Eye Associates (the eye doctors contracted with them) was billing my insurance in a very shady way and refused to provide me details of why they were doing so. Suffice to say I needed a new eye doctor. I came to Koch Eye (office on Greenwich Ave) and the staff there is absolutely wonderful. Every single person there was friendly and helpful. The office is clean and organized. Best of all, I got a new pair of glasses AND sunglasses for less than what I paid for one pair at other places. 10/10 recommend Koch Eye for your vision needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2021

I am in my sixties and have been wearing glasses for literally a half century. I believe the pair prescribed and filled, and fitted by, Koch Eye are the most comfortable I have ever had. The glasses are a complex prescription with progressive lenses, and they clearly are the right prescription. The fitting was excellent — I am used to glasses, but these ones feel like they are “transparent”. I have had a couple of incidents at night where I have forgotten they were on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2021

Thank you for your services. All the employees-doctors, associates and customer’s services are so welcome and kind. They always give the best they can. Also l was glad to receive my glasses before the due-date. Thank you for all the Koche eye family! Ibrahima Sarr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2021

I have everyone to thank at Koch Eye Associates in Cranston for helping me make one of the best decisions I've ever made! My Lasik surgery performed by Dr. Sayegh exceeded my expectations through his professionalism, accuracy and care. Karen also worked with me to ensure I was comfortable and prepared; she's lovely! If you are a very active person who is over glasses fogging & contacts drying, Lasik is so worth it and Koch Eye in Cranston is the best place to go for friendly, affordable care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 25, 2020

Had LASIK on 8/14/2020, great experience, I was well informed of what to expect.  No surprises.  Dr. Gerber was very professional and has good bed side manners.  For my follow up the next day I saw Dr. Bae and she was very nice, friendly and sweet.  The entire staff at all the locations I have visited for eye exams, purchase glasses and/or contacts have been very nice.  Very nice and clean locations, everyone wears a mask and practice social distancing as much as possible. I am glad I had this team for my surgery and my family eye care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 13, 2019

I had been going to Vision World/ Works for the last 20 years for eye exams, glasses, contacts. When I was last seen a few years ago I was told my eyes had weakened and I needed -6.0 in my left eye and -5.0 in my right, a substantial increase from -4.75 left and -3.75 right two years before. Needless to say I experienced hyperopia and needed readers for the first time. I wasn't able to read labels, see my phone, or use a laptop without readers of at least +2.5. I was recently seen by Dr Besen at Koch Eye who prescribed contacts of -5.25 left and -4.25 right. I'm absolutely certain that Vision World had me in lenses that were too strong because now I can see my laptop without readers, and I can see my phone if I hold it at arms length. Not only can I see better (for distance as well as close up), but the entire experience of walking into Koch, being greeted by reception, having a preliminary exam by the optician assistants, receiving a full eye exam by the optometrist, being properly fitted for glasses by the optician, and checking out with reception, is exponentially superior with Koch. Clearly the entire staff enjoy their careers, and are friendly, professional, and completely competent. Thank you, Koch Eye Associates! I will recommend you to everyone I know. Sincerely, Kate Carroll More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 13, 2019

I had been going to Vision World/ Works for the last 20 years for eye exams, glasses, contacts. When I was last seen a few years ago I was told my eyes had weakened and I needed -6.0 in my left eye and -5.0 in my right, a substantial increase from -4.75 left and -3.75 right two years before. Needless to say I experienced hyperopia and needed readers for the first time. I wasn't able to read labels, see my phone, or use a laptop without readers of at least +2.5. <br /> I was recently seen by Dr Besen at Koch Eye who prescribed contacts of -5.25 left and -4.25 right. I'm absolutely certain that Vision World had me in lenses that were too strong because now I can see my laptop without readers, and I can see my phone if I hold it at arms length.<br /> Not only can I see better (for distance as well as close up), but the entire experience of walking into Koch, being greeted by reception, having a preliminary exam by the optician assistants, receiving a full eye exam by the optometrist, being properly fitted for glasses by the optician, and checking out with reception, is exponentially superior with Koch. Clearly the entire staff enjoy their careers, and are friendly, professional, and completely competent. <br /> Thank you, Koch Eye Associates! I will recommend you to everyone I know.<br /> Sincerely, <br /> Kate Carroll More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2018

I had Lasik done with Koch, the experience was painless! the staff was comforting and made you feel like you were well taken care of. My vision has never been better even though I have worn contact lenses for years I felt I could never get real clarity like I have now. I would recommend this practice to anyone who wants to have the procedure done. It is well worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 29, 2018

I had Lasik done with Koch about 8 years ago, the experience was painless! the staff was comforting and made you feel like you were well taken care of.  My vision has never been better even though I have worn contact lenses for years I felt I could never get real clarity like I have now. I would recommend this practice to anyone who wants to have the procedure done. It is well worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 18, 2021

The customer service that I received this morning from Maria at the downtown Providence location of Koch Eye Associates was excellent! This morning when I got up I discovered that the dog had chewed on the lenses of my glasses. Maria made a phone call and got everything taken care of for me. My glasses are being repaired and I should have them back in a few days. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.