Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

Koch Eye Associates wants to thank all of our wonderful patients who have taken the time to give us feedback on our practice. We know that online reviews are one of the most far-reaching and influential ways to let future patients know what they can expect when they visit us. At each of our eight locations spanning the coast of Rhode Island, our team of ophthalmologists, optometrists, and opticians strive to provide the best patient experiences. We believe that eye health is integral to a full, independent life so we want to make sure you can feel good about making appointments for regular exams. We hope these reviews help you in your decision to visit Koch Eye Associates. Please contact one of our advanced vision centers in Greater Rhode Island to get to know us today.

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2019

I first went to Koch Eye many years ago after being referred there for a follow up appointment after being treated at the emergency room for an eye injury, That was the only time I actually saw Dr. Koch himself (who was very nice by the way) It is only in the last few years (since my old lady eyes have begun to need reading glasses) that I have come in regularly for my eye exam and glasses prescription. I never have any problem with wait time because there are several optometrists. Really the only thing I am not crazy about is their hours. I wish it was possible to get an evening appointment or that there was an occasional Saturday. The office staff is pleasant and courteous More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 13, 2019

I had been going to Vision World/ Works for the last 20 years for eye exams, glasses, contacts. When I was last seen a few years ago I was told my eyes had weakened and I needed -6.0 in my left eye and -5.0 in my right, a substantial increase from -4.75 left and -3.75 right two years before. Needless to say I experienced hyperopia and needed readers for the first time. I wasn't able to read labels, see my phone, or use a laptop without readers of at least +2.5. I was recentl...y seen by Dr Besen at Koch Eye who prescribed contacts of -5.25 left and -4.25 right. I'm absolutely certain that Vision World had me in lenses that were too strong because now I can see my laptop without readers, and I can see my phone if I hold it at arms length. Not only can I see better (for distance as well as close up), but the entire experience of walking into Koch, being greeted by reception, having a preliminary exam by the optician assistants, receiving a full eye exam by the optometrist, being properly fitted for glasses by the optician, and checking out with reception, is exponentially superior with Koch. Clearly the entire staff enjoy their careers, and are friendly, professional, and completely competent. Thank you, Koch Eye Associates! I will recommend you to everyone I know. Sincerely, Kate Carroll More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 04, 2020

This is one of the most easy going, kind, helpful Eye Dr I am lucky to have she keeps up with new eye Technologies which is very cool and has taken good care of my eyes and made all my appointment easy, and took the time to ask my concerns and cares about me to make me a happy patient thank you to her and all the great staff she has on her team :)!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2020

my eye Dr. Jane Ireland is the best eye Dr . she is always easy going and sweet, helpful I am so lucky to have her as my eye Dr there should be more Dr s like her this world needs them because she makes my visits easy and take s the best care of my eyes and talks with me over any of my concerns she takes the time to be a great Dr and the staff is all easy going , nice and helpful Thank you to all of them for my amazing care would def. NOT go ANY where else and even got my dad to come here and he is very happy with the service and care TOO !!! :))))) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2019

I wanted to wait a few months before I wrote my review. It turns out to be the best decision I ever made. I had trouble at first doing the pre test because it's hard for me to keep my eyes open so they had me come back. They were very patient with me. The place is very clean and all the doctors are nice. They are also very good with appointments for post op, you don't have to wait long like most doctors. I would highly recommend this place if you chose to have Laser Eye surgery done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 13, 2019

I had been going to Vision World/ Works for the last 20 years for eye exams, glasses, contacts. When I was last seen a few years ago I was told my eyes had weakened and I needed -6.0 in my left eye and -5.0 in my right, a substantial increase from -4.75 left and -3.75 right two years before. Needless to say I experienced hyperopia and needed readers for the first time. I wasn't able to read labels, see my phone, or use a laptop without readers of at least +2.5. I was recently seen by Dr Besen at Koch Eye who prescribed contacts of -5.25 left and -4.25 right. I'm absolutely certain that Vision World had me in lenses that were too strong because now I can see my laptop without readers, and I… More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 13, 2019

I had been going to Vision World/ Works for the last 20 years for eye exams, glasses, contacts. When I was last seen a few years ago I was told my eyes had weakened and I needed -6.0 in my left eye and -5.0 in my right, a substantial increase from -4.75 left and -3.75 right two years before. Needless to say I experienced hyperopia and needed readers for the first time. I wasn't able to read labels, see my phone, or use a laptop without readers of at least +2.5. <br /> I was recently seen by Dr Besen at Koch Eye who prescribed contacts of -5.25 left and -4.25 right. I'm absolutely certain that Vision World had me in lenses that were too strong because now I can see my laptop without readers, and I can see my phone if I hold it at arms length.<br /> Not only can I see better (for distance as well as close up), but the entire experience of walking into Koch, being greeted by reception, having a preliminary exam by the optician assistants, receiving a full eye exam by the optometrist, being properly fitted for glasses by the optician, and checking out with reception, is exponentially superior with Koch. Clearly the entire staff enjoy their careers, and are friendly, professional, and completely competent. <br /> Thank you, Koch Eye Associates! I will recommend you to everyone I know.<br /> Sincerely, <br /> Kate Carroll More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2019

I’ll begin this review by explaining that I haven’t ever been to an eye doctor before. Even though I pay for supplemental vision insurance through my employer, I thought the only people who needed to go to the eye doctor were people who needed or wore glasses. Here’s the PSA part of the review: That’s not true, it is recommended that people see an eye doctor every one to two years -  even if they are not experiencing any concerns. So, now you know. I had been experiencing watery, itchy eyes for a few months and though it was just allergy related but decided I should stop complaining about it and finally go see a doctor to get an actual answer. I was terrified to go to my first visit and had no idea what to expect. I called Koch Eye based on a recommendation from a friend and because of how close it is to where I work. I’ll be honest, the waiting area was cluttered and outdated and I almost psyched myself out from checking in for my appointment based on my first impression of the office. But before I could turn around to exit, the person working behind the desk, came out of the back and greeted me. She checked me in, completed my new patient paperwork electronically and brought me in to the exam room. The staff was warm and welcoming and made me feel very comfortable. Dr. Bea (pronounced bay) explained what she would be doing and what I could expect to feel as she added drops and dyes to my eyes. She performed a series of tests and took a good look in my eyes after they were dilated. Dr Bea was really easy to work with and even though I was nervous about all of the equipment and scary looking old-timey mechanical gadgets she was using, she kept me comfortable and at ease. I work in technology so the doctor administered an additional test that checked how my vision responded when items were close up and made a recommendation that I may benefit from wearing transition glasses at work or when I began experiencing eye fatigue from staring at a screen or tablet for extended periods of time. She also wrote out a plan to help manage my dry and itchy eyes which has helped tremendously. While I don’t have any other experiences to compare this one with, I would recommend Dr Bea and I look forward to seeing her next year. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 28, 2019

I'll begin this review by explaining that I haven't ever been to an eye doctor before. Even though I pay for supplemental vision insurance through my employer, I thought the only people who needed to go to the eye doctor were people who needed or wore glasses. Here's the PSA part of the review: That's not true, it is recommended that people see an eye doctor every one to two years -  even if they are not experiencing any concerns. So, now you know. I had been experiencing watery, itchy eyes for a few months and though it was just allergy related but decided I should stop complaining about it and finally go see a doctor to get an actual answer. I was terrified to go to my first visit and had no idea what to expect. I called Koch Eye based on a recommendation from a friend and because of how close it is to where I work. I'll be honest, the waiting area was cluttered and outdated and I almost psyched myself out from checking in for my appointment based on my first impression of the office. But before I could turn around to exit, the person working behind the desk, came out of the back and greeted me. She checked me in, completed my new patient paperwork electronically and brought me in to the exam room. The staff was warm and welcoming and made me feel very comfortable. Dr. Bea (pronounced bay) explained what she would be doing and what I could expect to feel as she added drops and dyes to my eyes. She performed a series of tests and took a good look in my eyes after they were dilated. Dr Bea was really easy to work with and even though I was nervous about all of the equipment and scary looking old-timey mechanical gadgets she was using, she kept me comfortable and at ease. I work in technology so the doctor administered an additional test that checked how my vision responded when items were close up and made a recommendation that I may benefit from wearing transition glasses at work or when I began experiencing eye fatigue from staring at a screen or tablet for extended periods of time. She also wrote out a plan to help manage my dry and itchy eyes which has helped tremendously. While I don't have any other experiences to compare this one with, I would recommend Dr Bea and I look forward to seeing her next year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

Koch Eye Associates saved my vacation. I was here from out of town and ripped my last contact lens. I was lucky I had my prescription with me and they had my lens in stock. In less than 20 minutes, I had a brand new lens and was on my way! Thank you Koch Associates for saving me from a very long ride home with only1 contact lens in my eyes. Very courteous friendly staff who were willing to listen and help and save my day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2019

Koch Eye Associates saved my vacation. I was here from out of town and ripped my last contact lens. I was lucky I had my prescription with me and they had my lens in stock. In less than 20 minutes, I had a brand new lens and was on my way! Thank you Koch Associates for saving me from a very long ride home with only1 contact lens in my eyes. Very courteous friendly staff who were willing to listen and help and save my day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2019

I first went to Koch Eye many years ago after being referred there for a follow up appointment after being treated at the emergency room for an eye injury, That was the only time I actually saw Dr. Koch himself (who was very nice by the way)It is only in the last few years (since my old lady eyes have begun to need reading glasses) that I have come in regularly for my eye exam and glasses prescription. I never have any problem with wait time because there are several optometrists. Really the only thing I am not crazy about is their hours. I wish it was possible to get an evening appointment or that there was an occasional Saturday. The office staff is pleasant and courteous More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2019

Dr. Ireland stands head and shoulders above most of the doctors I've met in my experiences. Cataract surgery for both eyes and at 62 I now have 20 20 vision in both . Ten stars for Koch eye associates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2019

A class act experience all the way--from the front desk, doctors and the staff assisting, I wouldn't trust my eyes to anyone else. They were professional at all times, and every step of the procedure was explained in detail and any questions were addressed immediately. They really know what their stuff -- I had a great experience and would recommend highly ! Karen Gorton Rodrigues More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 30, 2018

A class act experience all the way--from the front desk, doctors and the staff assisting, I wouldn't trust my eyes to anyone else. They were professional at all times, and every step of the procedure was explained in detail and any questions were addressed immediately. They really know what their stuff -- I had a great experience and would recommend highly ! Karen Gorton Rodrigues More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 31, 2017

I first went to DR. Koch when lasik  was new. It had to be at least ten years ago. I was so scared at first because it was something new and not knowing what to expect, everyone was so caring and informative. Now after at having perfect vision I am now starting with blurred vision. I have called for an appointment and was told that the lasik only lasts for a certain amount of time! I was never told that, but it does make sense as our eyes do change with age...will update this after the next appt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 15, 2016

Dr. Rosenfeld, Dr.Sayegh, Dr. O'Brien, and Dr. Koch have been taking care of my eyes for nearly 20 years. A wonderful, full-service practice filled with caring, compassionate doctors and staff. Highly recommend! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 21, 2013

I recently had my eye exam and I was very impressed that my new eye doctor took time with the exam and told me why my eyes where itching alot because of dry eye syndrome and she was nice enough to give me free samples of lubricated eye drops . Also I like to thank that nice lady Danielle for taking me right away before seeing the eye doctor she was very polite and so was the receptionist. I recommend this place to friends and family and my mother wants to go. Also, my eyes did change a little bit and I had to pick out my glasses and I really like them. Also, I received a call a week after my eye exam and they told,me my glasses were ready and when I put them on what a big difference I can see alot better. Thank you again Koch Associates I will be back next year!  :-) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2011

Patti Koch is one of the best eye doctors around.  Her singsong voice will stay with you for days. Honestly.  If Mary Poppin's was an eye doctor, she would be Patti. The office is always clean, has televisions and magazines out front, and the staff is warm and welcoming.  You can order your contacts and glasses through this facility, and they have decent prices. As awkward as a trip to an eye doctor can be, with the puffs of air, random drops in you eyes, not being able to distinguish E from B....Patti turns the experience around and makes it a breeze. I have seen a few other doctors at this office, and haven't loved them as much (hence the 4 stars,) but will see them if Patti isn't free. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.