Patient Reviews

Reviews for Koch Eye Johnston

Patient Reviews

Koch Eye Associates wants to thank all of our wonderful patients who have taken the time to give us feedback on our practice. We know that online reviews are one of the most far-reaching and influential ways to let future patients know what they can expect when they visit us. At each of our eight locations spanning the coast of Rhode Island, our team of ophthalmologists, optometrists, and opticians strive to provide the best patient experiences. We believe that eye health is integral to a full, independent life so we want to make sure you can feel good about making appointments for regular exams. We hope these reviews help you in your decision to visit Koch Eye Associates. Please contact one of our advanced vision centers in Greater Rhode Island to get to know us today.

Filter56 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 31, 2023

All the Staff if friendly, kind and patient. Been going here for over 10 years since moving to RI. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2023

Very nice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2023

Dr. Lewis saved my little boy’s life. He was diagnosed with Lyme disease and was being treated with the normal medication. He was complaining of vision problems. I made an appointment to have him checked. When Dr. Lewis did his eye exam she pulled me aside and told me I had to take him to the hospital immediately that she had already called the hospital and that they were expecting me. He had Lyme meningitis. He was in intensive care for a week. The doctor said he would have died, and certainly has gone blind if Dr. Lewis had not sent us. I can never repay her for what she did but she will always be my example of excellence in health care. Koch Eye Associates has found a precious gem and that gem is Dr Lewis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2023

Very pleasant front desk and dr lewis always gives her full time and attention. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2023

Dr Lewis was so caring it amazed me. She was the most thorough eye doctor I’ve ever been around. She really cared for you as a person not just your eyes. I would definitely recommend her to friend and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2023

Dr.Lewis and her ladies are amazing!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2023

Dr. Lewis is absolutely fantastic. The front desk staff is extremely friendly and helpful as, are the medical assistants and the optical shop. I trust Dr. Lewis completely. I have been her patient for about 15 years now and I am happy to have a wonderful doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2023

Dr Lewis and Ashley are great! Love my new contacts More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2023

Dr.Lewis was very very caring and spent a great amount of time with me and explained everything to me.i had the best experience with her and i will highly recommend this location and also highly recommend Dr Lewis More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2023

The girls in the front are amazing and Dr Lewis is caring and makes you feel so comfortable. Would recommend family and friends. Thank you for being so caring and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2023

Went for a routine exam. Staff was professional and the office was clean. There was an issue with billing, however, Holly, was able to fix the issue for me. Holly was very understanding, friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2023

Courteous office staff and Optometrists in addition to informative, thorough and punctual service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2023

I was 1 hr and 15 minutes early for my appt, (my fault) Holly was able to get me in to see Dr Lewis in 20 minutes, the staff is great and so is Dr Lewis, After getting my prescription from Dr Lewis I went to the eye center next door and Deb help me pick out a nice comfortable pair of eye glasses, $99 for a pair of progressive glasses. Brian More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2023

They are excellent and everything you needed want More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2023

Dr. Lewis is professional, courtesy and wonderful. It’s hard to find people that truly care about patients and their circumstances and she truly does! The ladies at the front counter were very professional, friendly and quite welcoming. I will be returning! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2023

Great place for my whole family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2023

I just left an emergency appointment where I was treated by Dr. Lewis. I have never encountered a more caring doctor. She discussed my condition, possible differential diagnoses as well as signs/symptoms to be on the lookout for and what to do if any pop up. I felt so comforted leaving. Highly recommend Dr. Lewis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2022

Lauren was extremely helpful with all of my questions and comforted me through dilation! More

1.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2022

I made my appointment for 11am. I got here on time. Waited about 20 minutes in the waiting room, finally got called back into a room, was told the doctor will be in shortly. It's now been 50 minutes sitting in the room waiting for the doctor. There was a lady in line in front of me at the dest checking in I heard the receptionist say "your appointment isn't till 11:30" She said yeah. Well I'm waiting in the room with the door open. That same lady just walked out from her exam and I hear the worker say "let's go to the front desk to make a follow up appointment. So they just gave this lady my appointment and now I've been waiting for over an hour at this point and still haven't been seen. I will never again come here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2022

Excellent overall experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2022

So friendly and great service..I feel at home. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2022

My experience with Koch Eye was the absolute best, I would recommend Dr Lewis with anyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2022

I absolutely love Dr Lewis and her staff. They are friendly, efficient and always willing to help you. The doctor and her assistant put you at ease and will answer any and all questions. I have recommended this office to several people. Thank you to the Johnston Office More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2022

The girls at the front desk were amazing, everyone in the office was very helpful and knowledgeable! I would give ten stars if I could. Will definitely be coming back to this office! Thank you to Lauren especially. She was a bright face and personality and represented your business well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2022

Great customer service ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2022

Great people working there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2022

The doctors are so wonderful and pleasant. They do a very thorough job and the office is very welcoming and clean! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2022

Amazing staff and great service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2022

Everything is great, staff is efficient and friendly, offices are clean and well maintained. Dr. Lewis is awesome, professional and very thorough with her exam. I recommend this office wholeheartedly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2022

I love the Johnston office. Dr. Lewis is an awesome doctor. She kind and caring and always takes time to answer your questions and she takes the time to get to know her patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2022

The optical shop/contact lens staff, and girls at the front desk are outstanding . A special thank you to Ashley B. you were a pleasure to work with today so patient and understanding you are an asset to Koch Associate . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2022

Dr. Lewis is great! She listens and explains things so you understand. Front office is also very polite and courteous! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2022

Dr. Bae is amazing ! The staff is so nice and attentive. I’ve been going here for 25 years and it’s always been a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2022

I give Sr.Michelle Lewis 20 stars & give Lisandra R.(Medical Secretary Of Woonsocket,RI 20 Stars More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2022

Dr. Lewis is the best doctor ever. She’s patient and attentive and never rushes you. We love her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2022

Medical staff are attentive, knowledgeable and very nice too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2022

Staff is wonderful! Best place for an eye exam! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2022

Great experience. Super friendly, efficient receptionist, Etta. Great care from Dr Lewis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2022

Dr. Lewis is absolutely fantastic. The front desk staff is extremely friendly and helpful as, are the medical assistants and the optical shop. I trust Dr. Lewis completely. I have been her patient for over 10 years and I am happy to have such a wonderful doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2021

I had a great experience with my appointment. Dr Bae was excellent and did a thorough eye exam efficiently. She put me at ease during the exam and explained the findings to me afterwards. Everyone was very nice and helpful and professional. Great staff providing great service. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 27, 2021

I had a great experience with my appointment. Ashley, the technician,  was very professional and thorough and friendly. Dr Vania Bae did a thorough eye exam efficiently. She put me at ease during the eye exam and explained the findings to me afterwards. Everyone was very nice, helpful and professional. Great staff providing great service. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

Dr Lewis is the best! Very thorough, compassionate and answers all my questions. The staff are friendly and helpful. The ladies in the optic shop are extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the best glasses I require. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2021

Dr Lewis is the best! Very thorough, compassionate and answers all my questions. The staff are friendly and helpful. The ladies in the optic shop are extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the best glasses I require. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2021

Dr. Bae is amazing and very pleasant . She was very thorough and explained everything to me. The staff is very friendly and the assistant who brought me into the exam room was very pleasant and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2021

I chose the Johnston office as it is close to home. The staff I dealt with while there were great! Dr. Lewis is awesome!! She is extremely thorough and so down to earth. She really makes you feel at ease and explains everything. I will definitely be making all of my future eye appointments with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2021

I chose the Johnston office as it is close to home. The staff I dealt with while there were great! Dr. Lewis is awesome!! She is extremely thorough and so down to earth. She really makes you feel at ease and explains everything. I will definitely be making all of my future eye appointments with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2021

Dr. Lewis was fantastic. I would highly recommend her. It had been a while since I had a complete exam, and she was thorough and explained each step in the process. She has a gentle manner about her, and I think she would be excellent for children. Cannot say enough of nice things!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2021

Dr. Lewis was fantastic. I would highly recommend her. It had been a while since I had a complete exam, and she was thorough and explained each step in the process. She has a gentle manner about her, and I think she would be excellent for children. Cannot say enough of nice things!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2021

Thank you for your services. All the employees-doctors, associates and customer’s services are so welcome and kind. They always give the best they can. Also l was glad to receive my glasses before the due-date. Thank you for all the Koche eye family! Ibrahima Sarr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2020

I have been going to Koch Eye for years. The girls at the front desk are always nice and knowledgeable. I had a new doctor that I haven’t had in past appointments Dr. Vania Bea. From the time she walked in the room she completely put me at ease She listened to my concerns and i felt confident in her answers. Everyone at Koch in Johnston are great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2020

I have been going to Koch Eye for years. The girls at the front desk are always nice and knowledgeable. I had a new doctor that I haven’t had in past appointments Dr. Vania Bea. From the time she walked in the room she completely put me at ease She listened to my concerns and i felt confident in her answers. Everyone at Koch in Johnston are great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 10, 2020

I have been going to Koch Eye for years. The girls at the front desk are always nice and knowledgeable. I had a new doctor that I haven’t had in past appointments Dr. Vania Bea. From the time she walked in the room she completely put me at easeShe listened to my concerns and i felt confident in her answers. Everyone at Koch in Johnston are great. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from F.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2019

Good customer service. Friendly Associates and Doctors. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from F.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

Good customer service. Friendly Associates and Doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2018

Just writing about the glasses shop - not the doctors. I thought the selection was large and fairly priced compared to other glasses shops in the area. They were carrying the specific glasses I saw at Len’s Crafters that I wanted. The price was lower and they accepted my VSP insurance unlike Lens Crafters. The saleswoman was extremely friendly. I’m really excited for my new glasses from here to come in! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2018

Just writing about the glasses shop - not the doctors. I thought the selection was large and fairly priced compared to other glasses shops in the area. They were carrying the specific glasses I saw at Len's Crafters that I wanted. The price was lower and they accepted my VSP insurance unlike Lens Crafters. The saleswoman was extremely friendly. I'm really excited for my new glasses from here to come in! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.