Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

Koch Eye Associates wants to thank all of our wonderful patients who have taken the time to give us feedback on our practice. We know that online reviews are one of the most far-reaching and influential ways to let future patients know what they can expect when they visit us. At each of our eight locations spanning the coast of Rhode Island, our team of ophthalmologists, optometrists, and opticians strive to provide the best patient experiences. We believe that eye health is integral to a full, independent life so we want to make sure you can feel good about making appointments for regular exams. We hope these reviews help you in your decision to visit Koch Eye Associates. Please contact one of our advanced vision centers in Greater Rhode Island to get to know us today.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2019

I first went to Koch Eye many years ago after being referred there for a follow up appointment after being treated at the emergency room for an eye injury, That was the only time I actually saw Dr. Koch himself (who was very nice by the way) It is only in the last few years (since my old lady eyes have begun to need reading glasses) that I have come in regularly for my eye exam and glasses prescription. I never have any problem with wait time because there are several optometrists. Really the only thing I am not crazy about is their hours. I wish it was possible to get an evening appointment or that there was an occasional Saturday. The office staff is pleasant and courteous More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 13, 2019

I had been going to Vision World/ Works for the last 20 years for eye exams, glasses, contacts. When I was last seen a few years ago I was told my eyes had weakened and I needed -6.0 in my left eye and -5.0 in my right, a substantial increase from -4.75 left and -3.75 right two years before. Needless to say I experienced hyperopia and needed readers for the first time. I wasn't able to read labels, see my phone, or use a laptop without readers of at least +2.5. I was recentl...y seen by Dr Besen at Koch Eye who prescribed contacts of -5.25 left and -4.25 right. I'm absolutely certain that Vision World had me in lenses that were too strong because now I can see my laptop without readers, and I can see my phone if I hold it at arms length. Not only can I see better (for distance as well as close up), but the entire experience of walking into Koch, being greeted by reception, having a preliminary exam by the optician assistants, receiving a full eye exam by the optometrist, being properly fitted for glasses by the optician, and checking out with reception, is exponentially superior with Koch. Clearly the entire staff enjoy their careers, and are friendly, professional, and completely competent. Thank you, Koch Eye Associates! I will recommend you to everyone I know. Sincerely, Kate Carroll More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2021

Just as the July 4 three day weekend was beginning, I became concerned about a sudden change of vision in one of my eyes and, to make a long story short, my regular eye doctor (who is not affiliated with Koch) was already out of town and Koch was the only local eye specialist I reached that was willing or able to take me so late in the day - literally just before closing when there was just one doctor still in the office. Dr. Burns and the entire staff were excellent. It could’ve been a much more stressful weekend without them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2021

My daughter and I had a very good experience at Koch Eye Associates on Greenwich Avenue. From the front desk woman, who was kind and efficient, to the examination with Dr. Leblanc. I highly recommend scheduling an appointment at this office. We also interacted with Lauren, and Chris, the office manager, who were both lovely and very professional. Dr. Leblanc took time listening to my sixteen year old daughter explain some trouble she had been having with discomfort in her eyes. After a thorough examination, she made some recommended changes and ever since my dauughter's comfort level has improved. Thank you Koch! Looking forward to a long relationship! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2020

Absolutely loved my results. I had moderate to high myopia -7.00 to -7.50 in both of my eyes and I was still a candidate for lasik. The procedure is definitely a bit nerve wracking but they walk through every step as they go, and the staff is very comforting. The entire procedure is maybe 10-15 minutes, hang in there, it is so worth it. I am less than 24 hours post op and I can see almost perfectly clear. I had some burning for about 4-5 hours after my procedure, the best way I can describe it is, it felt like I had been cutting onions. Uncomfortable but not unbearable. Dr. Gerber was recommended to me by a co worker, he pleasant and put me at ease answering all my questions in the consult, I also elected to have him do my procedure as well and he was fantastic. The front desk staff and techs are also all fabulous. If you have an HSA or FSA you can use it, and my VSP vision insurance also covered 15% of the procedure. Absolutely life changing for someone with a script that was a bad as mine! A small price to pay in the long run for amazing vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 27, 2020

Dr. ALEX GERBER performed cataract surgery on both eyes. Results were perfect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 04, 2020

This is one of the most easy going, kind, helpful Eye Dr I am lucky to have she keeps up with new eye Technologies which is very cool and has taken good care of my eyes and made all my appointment easy, and took the time to ask my concerns and cares about me to make me a happy patient thank you to her and all the great staff she has on her team :)!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2020

my eye Dr. Jane Ireland is the best eye Dr . she is always easy going and sweet, helpful I am so lucky to have her as my eye Dr there should be more Dr s like her this world needs them because she makes my visits easy and take s the best care of my eyes and talks with me over any of my concerns she takes the time to be a great Dr and the staff is all easy going , nice and helpful Thank you to all of them for my amazing care would def. NOT go ANY where else and even got my dad to come here and he is very happy with the service and care TOO !!! :))))) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2019

I wanted to wait a few months before I wrote my review. It turns out to be the best decision I ever made. I had trouble at first doing the pre test because it's hard for me to keep my eyes open so they had me come back. They were very patient with me. The place is very clean and all the doctors are nice. They are also very good with appointments for post op, you don't have to wait long like most doctors. I would highly recommend this place if you chose to have Laser Eye surgery done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 13, 2019

I had been going to Vision World/ Works for the last 20 years for eye exams, glasses, contacts. When I was last seen a few years ago I was told my eyes had weakened and I needed -6.0 in my left eye and -5.0 in my right, a substantial increase from -4.75 left and -3.75 right two years before. Needless to say I experienced hyperopia and needed readers for the first time. I wasn't able to read labels, see my phone, or use a laptop without readers of at least +2.5. I was recently seen by Dr Besen at Koch Eye who prescribed contacts of -5.25 left and -4.25 right. I'm absolutely certain that Vision World had me in lenses that were too strong because now I can see my laptop without readers, and I can see my phone if I hold it at arms length. Not only can I see better (for distance as well as close up), but the entire experience of walking into Koch, being greeted by reception, having a preliminary exam by the optician assistants, receiving a full eye exam by the optometrist, being properly fitted for glasses by the optician, and checking out with reception, is exponentially superior with Koch. Clearly the entire staff enjoy their careers, and are friendly, professional, and completely competent. Thank you, Koch Eye Associates! I will recommend you to everyone I know. Sincerely, Kate Carroll More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 13, 2019

I had been going to Vision World/ Works for the last 20 years for eye exams, glasses, contacts. When I was last seen a few years ago I was told my eyes had weakened and I needed -6.0 in my left eye and -5.0 in my right, a substantial increase from -4.75 left and -3.75 right two years before. Needless to say I experienced hyperopia and needed readers for the first time. I wasn't able to read labels, see my phone, or use a laptop without readers of at least +2.5. I was recently seen by Dr Besen at Koch Eye who prescribed contacts of -5.25 left and -4.25 right. I'm absolutely certain that Vision World had me in lenses that were too strong because now I can see my laptop without readers, and I… More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 13, 2019

I had been going to Vision World/ Works for the last 20 years for eye exams, glasses, contacts. When I was last seen a few years ago I was told my eyes had weakened and I needed -6.0 in my left eye and -5.0 in my right, a substantial increase from -4.75 left and -3.75 right two years before. Needless to say I experienced hyperopia and needed readers for the first time. I wasn't able to read labels, see my phone, or use a laptop without readers of at least +2.5. <br /> I was recently seen by Dr Besen at Koch Eye who prescribed contacts of -5.25 left and -4.25 right. I'm absolutely certain that Vision World had me in lenses that were too strong because now I can see my laptop without readers, and I can see my phone if I hold it at arms length.<br /> Not only can I see better (for distance as well as close up), but the entire experience of walking into Koch, being greeted by reception, having a preliminary exam by the optician assistants, receiving a full eye exam by the optometrist, being properly fitted for glasses by the optician, and checking out with reception, is exponentially superior with Koch. Clearly the entire staff enjoy their careers, and are friendly, professional, and completely competent. <br /> Thank you, Koch Eye Associates! I will recommend you to everyone I know.<br /> Sincerely, <br /> Kate Carroll More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

Koch Eye Associates saved my vacation. I was here from out of town and ripped my last contact lens. I was lucky I had my prescription with me and they had my lens in stock. In less than 20 minutes, I had a brand new lens and was on my way! Thank you Koch Associates for saving me from a very long ride home with only1 contact lens in my eyes. Very courteous friendly staff who were willing to listen and help and save my day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2019

Koch Eye Associates saved my vacation. I was here from out of town and ripped my last contact lens. I was lucky I had my prescription with me and they had my lens in stock. In less than 20 minutes, I had a brand new lens and was on my way! Thank you Koch Associates for saving me from a very long ride home with only1 contact lens in my eyes. Very courteous friendly staff who were willing to listen and help and save my day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2019

I first went to Koch Eye many years ago after being referred there for a follow up appointment after being treated at the emergency room for an eye injury, That was the only time I actually saw Dr. Koch himself (who was very nice by the way)It is only in the last few years (since my old lady eyes have begun to need reading glasses) that I have come in regularly for my eye exam and glasses prescription. I never have any problem with wait time because there are several optometrists. Really the only thing I am not crazy about is their hours. I wish it was possible to get an evening appointment or that there was an occasional Saturday. The office staff is pleasant and courteous More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2019

Dr. Ireland stands head and shoulders above most of the doctors I've met in my experiences. Cataract surgery for both eyes and at 62 I now have 20 20 vision in both . Ten stars for Koch eye associates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2019

A class act experience all the way--from the front desk, doctors and the staff assisting, I wouldn't trust my eyes to anyone else. They were professional at all times, and every step of the procedure was explained in detail and any questions were addressed immediately. They really know what their stuff -- I had a great experience and would recommend highly ! Karen Gorton Rodrigues More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 30, 2018

A class act experience all the way--from the front desk, doctors and the staff assisting, I wouldn't trust my eyes to anyone else. They were professional at all times, and every step of the procedure was explained in detail and any questions were addressed immediately. They really know what their stuff -- I had a great experience and would recommend highly ! Karen Gorton Rodrigues More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 31, 2017

I first went to DR. Koch when lasik  was new. It had to be at least ten years ago. I was so scared at first because it was something new and not knowing what to expect, everyone was so caring and informative. Now after at having perfect vision I am now starting with blurred vision. I have called for an appointment and was told that the lasik only lasts for a certain amount of time! I was never told that, but it does make sense as our eyes do change with age...will update this after the next appt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 15, 2016

Dr. Rosenfeld, Dr.Sayegh, Dr. O'Brien, and Dr. Koch have been taking care of my eyes for nearly 20 years. A wonderful, full-service practice filled with caring, compassionate doctors and staff. Highly recommend! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.