Patient Reviews

Reviews for LASIK Services in Cranston, RI

Patient Reviews

Koch Eye Associates wants to thank all of our wonderful patients who have taken the time to give us feedback on our practice. We know that online reviews are one of the most far-reaching and influential ways to let future patients know what they can expect when they visit us. At each of our eight locations spanning the coast of Rhode Island, our team of ophthalmologists, optometrists, and opticians strive to provide the best patient experiences. We believe that eye health is integral to a full, independent life so we want to make sure you can feel good about making appointments for regular exams. We hope these reviews help you in your decision to visit Koch Eye Associates. Please contact one of our advanced vision centers in Greater Rhode Island to get to know us today.

Filter41 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 30, 2018

I can't say enough good things about this office. The staff is professional and friendly. The office itself is beautiful, clean, and comfortable. I had the Lasik procedure and couldn't be happier with the results. The staff takes the time to make sure you are informed about pre- and post-procedure care. My procedure was performed by Dr. Sayegh, with pre and post op care provided by Dr. Tran. Both doctors were easy to talk to and addressed any concerns I had. I would recommend this office to anyone looking in to having the Lasik procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2023

I could not be happier with my choice to finally have Lasik surgery and I think that I made the right choice in going with Koch. I have nothing negative to say about my experience with all of the staff, doctors, and my surgeon, Dr. Sayegh. They were all fantastic at all of my visits and espeically on surgery day. Dr. Sayegh and team were so amazing during my surgery and made me feel very comfortable and not nervous at all. My vision has been terrible most of my life and I'm thrilled to finally be able to see! Thank you all so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2023

Excellent Lasik experience! I had fun with the staff, the appointment for candidacy was thorough and consultative, and a week later the surgery itself took about 4 min. The cost of glasses and contacts will repay this quickly and now the only thing limiting my vision is the curvature of the earth. My wife will be going next! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 31, 2022

Quick and not painless! (But don’t let that scare you) They did an awesome job. Everyone was very friendly and explained what was happening the whole time. So happy I finally got lasik done More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2022

After yrs of thinking about it, I finally decided to get a consult at Koch for Lasik. I ended up having the PRK procedure, as I was not a candidate for Lasik. I am about 2 weeks post procedure, and I couldn’t be happier w/ the results thus far. Thank you to Dr Sayegh who performed the quick procedure making me feel at ease and answering all my concerns clearly and thoroughly leaving nothing out whether I wanted to hear it or not! You are a perfectionist and I love that about you. Day of the procedure the entire staff was professional, fun and you can feel how passionate they are about what they do and work amazingly as a team! A BIG Thank you to Rita Uriati for being my rock throughout this process. You have been transparent and explained the pre and post procedure care in great detail leaving no surprises before, during and after the procedure. You have gone above and beyond for me and always there to answer my crazy calls! Highly Recommended incredible experience!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2022

I had my LASIK procedure just over a month ago and could not be happier! The doctors, nurses and staff were friendly and compassionate. Dr Saje made me feel comfortable and at ease during the short procedure. I wish I had done this sooner!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2022

September 16th I had my procedure for lasik. From the consult to the post op, I felt taken care of. Tracy and Natalie answered all my zany questions with grace and encouragement. I felt at ease with Rita and Dr. Sayegh before and during the procedure, the two techs in the procedure room were kind and gentle and I wish I had gotten their names. Dr. Bae did my consult and day after post op check up, she was kind, encouraging and informative. I was in tremendous pain for a few hours after, I miss timed my pain relief. I would highly recommend taking something *before* arriving at the center. It was a cross between a brain freeze and a migraine, after 5 hours it dissipated like it didn’t even happen. Overall, I still can’t believe I have 20/15 vision, and the team here helped the smooth transition of lasik. 12/10 highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2022

So glad I chose Koch LASIK for my surgery. The staff were amazing in every way. From my consultation with Dr Tran to the day of my surgery it went so smoothly. On the day of my surgery I worked with Rita Uriati. She was awesome! She kept me calm and helped me through the whole process. Can’t say enough about how professional and kind she was. It can be scary but she definitely helped me through it. Dr. Sayegh performed the surgery and home has the best bedside manor. He is calm and tells you every step of the way what he’s doing and how long it will take. It actually went by super fast and I was worried for nothing. My eye sight is still perfect 2 years later. I waited to do this review until after I could say for sure that I have zero regrets. I would do it all over again if I had to. I’m so glad I chose Koch LASIK and I would recommend it to anyone considering LASIK surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2022

A whole new world! My vision was at almost -5 before the surgery and now I have better than 20/20 vision! The staff are all so lovely and were very reassuring and comforting during the surgery. The recovery time short and I was up and back to my regular routine the next day. I no longer have to fumble for my glasses in the middle of the night or count contacts to make sure I can make it to my next eye appointment. 10/10 recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2022

Staff and doctors were courteous and helpful, I wish I got lasik years ago. Do not hesitate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2022

Absolutely amazing! The entire staff is incredibly supportive, talented and kind. I could not have asked for better care. I am so thankful for them and the work they do! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2022

Just had my LASIK surgery with them! They are AMAZING!! The entire staff is so supportive and reliable! So glad to have my vision correction with them! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2021

I rely heavily on my eye sight as part of my profession, so it is something I don't take lightly. I had many questions concerning the lasik process and possible issue that could occur and Dr.sayegh and staff were very informative and transparent with everything. They eased my apprehension and were very comforting during the lasik procedure. Unlike other lasik places i've checked out for they made me feel like a patient and not a walking dollar sign. They genuinely want to help people and stand behind there work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

Love love love this place! Dr. Gerber and Dr. Tran are awesome! Dr. Gerber did my lasik eye surgery and Dr. Tran did my consultation and follow-ups. Both are extremely intelligent, very personable, with great bedside manner. The doctors are also very punctual. I never had to wait long to be seen and my appointments never felt rushed. I recommend them to anyone considering lasik! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2021

I have everyone to thank at Koch Eye Associates in Cranston for helping me make one of the best decisions I've ever made! My Lasik surgery performed by Dr. Sayegh exceeded my expectations through his professionalism, accuracy and care. Karen also worked with me to ensure I was comfortable and prepared; she's lovely! If you are a very active person who is over glasses fogging & contacts drying, Lasik is so worth it and Koch Eye in Cranston is the best place to go for friendly, affordable care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2020

Absolutely loved my results. I had moderate to high myopia -7.00 to -7.50 in both of my eyes and I was still a candidate for lasik. The procedure is definitely a bit nerve wracking but they walk through every step as they go, and the staff is very comforting. The entire procedure is maybe 10-15 minutes, hang in there, it is so worth it. I am less than 24 hours post op and I can see almost perfectly clear. I had some burning for about 4-5 hours after my procedure, the best way I can describe it is, it felt like I had been cutting onions. Uncomfortable but not unbearable. Dr. Gerber was recommended to me by a co worker, he pleasant and put me at ease answering all my questions in the consult, I also elected to have him do my procedure as well and he was fantastic. The front desk staff and techs are also all fabulous. If you have an HSA or FSA you can use it, and my VSP vision insurance also covered 15% of the procedure. Absolutely life changing for someone with a script that was a bad as mine! A small price to pay in the long run for amazing vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 25, 2020

Had LASIK on 8/14/2020, great experience, I was well informed of what to expect.  No surprises.  Dr. Gerber was very professional and has good bed side manners.  For my follow up the next day I saw Dr. Bae and she was very nice, friendly and sweet.  The entire staff at all the locations I have visited for eye exams, purchase glasses and/or contacts have been very nice.  Very nice and clean locations, everyone wears a mask and practice social distancing as much as possible. I am glad I had this team for my surgery and my family eye care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2020

I cant even begin to tell anyone how scary lasik sounded to me. My consult I was so so nervous but Dr. Gerber and his Technicians assured me id be ok. The day of my surgery Robin, Jennifer and Natality gave me such ease. Of course Dr. Gerber did a wonderful job he made me feel so comfortable and the experience was beyond any treatment I’ve ever recieved. I cant even explain how grateful I am. This was my first surgery ever and I was stressed out for nothing. I could hug that whole staff. 5 stars all day for this I highly recommend going here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2020

A wonderful experience! Everything went smoothly from beginning to end!! So very happy with the results! But, the best part, by far was the amazing staff-no words to decribe how nice, informative and friendly they were!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 10, 2020

I dont hand out 5 stars all to often, but koch earn it, from the moment you call them you know your dealing with a professional outfit. Your eye sight is very important, and as far as I can see, Koch is top knotch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 28, 2019

Such an amazing experience! The staff and Dr. Gerber are AMAZING and were so helpful throughout the whole process from beginning to end within my Lasik journey. I can finally see!! I highly recommend Koch Eye associates in Cranston with Dr. Alex Gerber More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2019

Such an amazing experience! From the second I came in for my first consult for LASIK, to when the procedure was finished, the staff was so caring and helpful! They really know what they are doing and make you feel so comfortable throughout the whole process! Soooo happy with my results! 10/10 recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2019

From start to finish, the whole team was thorough and very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend, they made the lasik procedure as accommodating and comforting as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2019

A wonderful experience! Everything went smoothly from beginning to end!! So very happy with the results! But, the best part, by far was the amazing staff-no words to decribe how nice, informative and friendly they were!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

I had Lasik done with Koch, the experience was painless! the staff was comforting and made you feel like you were well taken care of. My vision has never been better even though I have worn contact lenses for years I felt I could never get real clarity like I have now. I would recommend this practice to anyone who wants to have the procedure done. It is well worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

From consult to follow up the staff at Koch couldn't have been more accommodating. The attention to detail and the excitement they exude to genuinely want to make your vision perfect is contagious. As someone who had one of the worst vision numbers they had ever seen it was great to have the confidence that I had made the right choice. The Lasik procedure is short, virtually painless, and I left the building with better than perfect vision. I would highly recommend Koch for Lasik to anyone thinking about correcting their vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

I can't say enough good things about this office. The staff is professional and friendly. The office itself is beautiful, clean, and comfortable. I had the Lasik procedure and couldn't be happier with the results. The staff takes the time to make sure you are informed about pre- and post-procedure care. My procedure was performed by Dr. Sayegh, with pre and post op care provided by Dr. Tran. Both doctors were easy to talk to and addressed any concerns I had. I would recommend this office to anyone looking in to having the Lasik procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

A class act experience all the way--from the front desk, doctors and the staff assisting, I wouldn't trust my eyes to anyone else. They were professional at all times, and every step of the procedure was explained in detail and any questions were addressed immediately. They really know what their stuff -- I had a great experience and would recommend highly ! Karen Gorton Rodrigues More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 07, 2019

I got Lasik surgery at the end of November, and it's been everything I'd hoped for and more.  Everyone from the front desk to the nurses and doctors were very kind and clear about what was going to happen and when.  The whole surgery took less than 10 minutes, and I was in and out of the office within an hour on the day of the surgery.  The procedure was painless and the slight burning later in the day was gone by dinner. My vision was immediately better and as of today my vision is 20/15, better than 20/20!  And it'll keep getting better since your vision isn't 100% final for 3-4 months. I can't say enough good things about my whole experience here.  I definitely recommend Koch Lasik to anyone even considering getting the procedure done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 07, 2019

I got Lasik surgery at the end of November, and it’s been everything I’d hoped for and more.  Everyone from the front desk to the nurses and doctors were very kind and clear about what was going to happen and when.  The whole surgery took less than 10 minutes, and I was in and out of the office within an hour on the day of the surgery.  The procedure was painless and the slight burning later in the day was gone by dinner.My vision was immediately better and as of today my vision is 20/15, better than 20/20!  And it’ll keep getting better since your vision isn’t 100% final for 3-4 months.I can’t say enough good things about my whole experience here.  I definitely recommend Koch Lasik to anyone even considering getting the procedure done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 30, 2018

Everyone from the time I walked in were very warm and friendly. They make you feel comfortable and we’re very clear on what to expect with my LASIK! The actual LASIK procedure was really quick and the best part of that was the LASIK whisper! The LASIK whisper helped me stay calm and comfortable during the procedure which was huge! I would recommend everyone to go to Koche LASIK! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2018

Stopped in for a Lasik eye evaluation, turned out I wouldn't be able to have procedure at this time. That being said it was very informative and Rita was very helpful and explained everything to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2018

From start to finish, the whole team was thorough and very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend, they made the lasik procedure as accommodating and comforting as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2018

Dr. Gerber and his staff were great, made the lasik procedure fly by and were very attentive and able to answer all my questions. Highly recommend the Koch team for all lasik procedures! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2018

I had Lasik done with Koch, the experience was painless! the staff was comforting and made you feel like you were well taken care of. My vision has never been better even though I have worn contact lenses for years I felt I could never get real clarity like I have now. I would recommend this practice to anyone who wants to have the procedure done. It is well worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J. .  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2018

From start to finish, the whole team was thorough and very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend, they made the lasik procedure as accommodating and comforting as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2018

Koch Lasik is the place to go!!! The office is beautiful and Nikki, the receptionist is very knowledgeable and prepares you for exactly the procedure you’re having done! Great experience! Dr. Tran is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 30, 2018

From consult to follow up the staff at Koch couldn't have been more accommodating. The attention to detail and the excitement they exude to genuinely want to make your vision perfect is contagious. As someone who had one of the worst vision numbers they had ever seen it was great to have the confidence that I had made the right choice. The Lasik procedure is short, virtually painless, and I left the building with better than perfect vision. I would highly recommend Koch for Lasik to anyone thinking about correcting their vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 29, 2018

I had Lasik done with Koch about 8 years ago, the experience was painless! the staff was comforting and made you feel like you were well taken care of.  My vision has never been better even though I have worn contact lenses for years I felt I could never get real clarity like I have now. I would recommend this practice to anyone who wants to have the procedure done. It is well worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 20, 2017

I seldom post reviews but after 41 years of eye glasses I decided to go to Koch for Lasik surgery and boy am I glad! Every aspect of this process was outstanding, from the consultation to the surgery itself. The staff is 100% professional and today, the day after, I have 20:20 vision in my right eye and 20:25 in my left. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 24, 2013

The staff are great. I got Lasik done 3 weeks ago at Koch and I'm very happy with the results. I followed all the directions that they gave me and it was a great experience. I'm so happy that I got Lasik done and even happier that I got it done at Koch; the best in RI. I recommend Koch to everyone, they will not let you down and will take care of you as if your their only patient. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.