Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

Koch Eye Associates wants to thank all of our wonderful patients who have taken the time to give us feedback on our practice. We know that online reviews are one of the most far-reaching and influential ways to let future patients know what they can expect when they visit us. At each of our eight locations spanning the coast of Rhode Island, our team of ophthalmologists, optometrists, and opticians strive to provide the best patient experiences. We believe that eye health is integral to a full, independent life so we want to make sure you can feel good about making appointments for regular exams. We hope these reviews help you in your decision to visit Koch Eye Associates. Please contact one of our advanced vision centers in Greater Rhode Island to get to know us today.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 12, 2019

I had been going to Vision World/ Works for the last 20 years for eye exams, glasses, contacts. When I was last seen a few years ago I was told my eyes had weakened and I needed -6.0 in my left eye and -5.0 in my right, a substantial increase from -4.75 left and -3.75 right two years before. Needless to say I experienced hyperopia and needed readers for the first time. I wasn't able to read labels, see my phone, or use a laptop without readers of at least +2.5. I was recentl...y seen by Dr Besen at Koch Eye who prescribed contacts of -5.25 left and -4.25 right. I'm absolutely certain that Vision World had me in lenses that were too strong because now I can see my laptop without readers, and I can see my phone if I hold it at arms length. Not only can I see better (for distance as well as close up), but the entire experience of walking into Koch, being greeted by reception, having a preliminary exam by the optician assistants, receiving a full eye exam by the optometrist, being properly fitted for glasses by the optician, and checking out with reception, is exponentially superior with Koch. Clearly the entire staff enjoy their careers, and are friendly, professional, and completely competent. Thank you, Koch Eye Associates! I will recommend you to everyone I know. Sincerely, Kate Carroll More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2022

Just had my LASIK surgery with them! They are AMAZING!! The entire staff is so supportive and reliable! So glad to have my vision correction with them! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2020

Absolutely loved my results. I had moderate to high myopia -7.00 to -7.50 in both of my eyes and I was still a candidate for lasik. The procedure is definitely a bit nerve wracking but they walk through every step as they go, and the staff is very comforting. The entire procedure is maybe 10-15 minutes, hang in there, it is so worth it. I am less than 24 hours post op and I can see almost perfectly clear. I had some burning for about 4-5 hours after my procedure, the best way I can describe it is, it felt like I had been cutting onions. Uncomfortable but not unbearable. Dr. Gerber was recommended to me by a co worker, he pleasant and put me at ease answering all my questions in the consult, I also elected to have him do my procedure as well and he was fantastic. The front desk staff and techs are also all fabulous. If you have an HSA or FSA you can use it, and my VSP vision insurance also covered 15% of the procedure. Absolutely life changing for someone with a script that was a bad as mine! A small price to pay in the long run for amazing vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 10, 2020

I have been going to Koch Eye for years. The girls at the front desk are always nice and knowledgeable. I had a new doctor that I haven’t had in past appointments Dr. Vania Bea. From the time she walked in the room she completely put me at easeShe listened to my concerns and i felt confident in her answers. Everyone at Koch in Johnston are great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 13, 2019

I had been going to Vision World/ Works for the last 20 years for eye exams, glasses, contacts. When I was last seen a few years ago I was told my eyes had weakened and I needed -6.0 in my left eye and -5.0 in my right, a substantial increase from -4.75 left and -3.75 right two years before. Needless to say I experienced hyperopia and needed readers for the first time. I wasn't able to read labels, see my phone, or use a laptop without readers of at least +2.5. I was recently seen by Dr Besen at Koch Eye who prescribed contacts of -5.25 left and -4.25 right. I'm absolutely certain that Vision World had me in lenses that were too strong because now I can see my laptop without readers, and I can see my phone if I hold it at arms length. Not only can I see better (for distance as well as close up), but the entire experience of walking into Koch, being greeted by reception, having a preliminary exam by the optician assistants, receiving a full eye exam by the optometrist, being properly fitted for glasses by the optician, and checking out with reception, is exponentially superior with Koch. Clearly the entire staff enjoy their careers, and are friendly, professional, and completely competent. Thank you, Koch Eye Associates! I will recommend you to everyone I know. Sincerely, Kate Carroll More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 13, 2019

I had been going to Vision World/ Works for the last 20 years for eye exams, glasses, contacts. When I was last seen a few years ago I was told my eyes had weakened and I needed -6.0 in my left eye and -5.0 in my right, a substantial increase from -4.75 left and -3.75 right two years before. Needless to say I experienced hyperopia and needed readers for the first time. I wasn't able to read labels, see my phone, or use a laptop without readers of at least +2.5. I was recently seen by Dr Besen at Koch Eye who prescribed contacts of -5.25 left and -4.25 right. I'm absolutely certain that Vision World had me in lenses that were too strong because now I can see my laptop without readers, and I… More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 13, 2019

I had been going to Vision World/ Works for the last 20 years for eye exams, glasses, contacts. When I was last seen a few years ago I was told my eyes had weakened and I needed -6.0 in my left eye and -5.0 in my right, a substantial increase from -4.75 left and -3.75 right two years before. Needless to say I experienced hyperopia and needed readers for the first time. I wasn't able to read labels, see my phone, or use a laptop without readers of at least +2.5. <br /> I was recently seen by Dr Besen at Koch Eye who prescribed contacts of -5.25 left and -4.25 right. I'm absolutely certain that Vision World had me in lenses that were too strong because now I can see my laptop without readers, and I can see my phone if I hold it at arms length.<br /> Not only can I see better (for distance as well as close up), but the entire experience of walking into Koch, being greeted by reception, having a preliminary exam by the optician assistants, receiving a full eye exam by the optometrist, being properly fitted for glasses by the optician, and checking out with reception, is exponentially superior with Koch. Clearly the entire staff enjoy their careers, and are friendly, professional, and completely competent. <br /> Thank you, Koch Eye Associates! I will recommend you to everyone I know.<br /> Sincerely, <br /> Kate Carroll More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 10, 2011

Excellence in Eye Care - Dr Wepman is the consummate physician. He's at once warm, compassionate, and knowledgeable. His surgical skills are among those of the best ophthalmologists in the world. The results of my cataract surgery are super. Before surgery I had to wear glasses for every waking minute mostly because of astigmatism. Now I drive at night.....without glasses! And I can read with inexpensive drug store magnifiers! and to think we can have this all in little old RI! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.