Patient Reviews

Reviews for Koch Eye Cranston - LASIK

Patient Reviews

Koch Eye Associates wants to thank all of our wonderful patients who have taken the time to give us feedback on our practice. We know that online reviews are one of the most far-reaching and influential ways to let future patients know what they can expect when they visit us. At each of our eight locations spanning the coast of Rhode Island, our team of ophthalmologists, optometrists, and opticians strive to provide the best patient experiences. We believe that eye health is integral to a full, independent life so we want to make sure you can feel good about making appointments for regular exams. We hope these reviews help you in your decision to visit Koch Eye Associates. Please contact one of our advanced vision centers in Greater Rhode Island to get to know us today.

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2020

Absolutely loved my results. I had moderate to high myopia -7.00 to -7.50 in both of my eyes and I was still a candidate for lasik. The procedure is definitely a bit nerve wracking but they walk through every step as they go, and the staff is very comforting. The entire procedure is maybe 10-15 minutes, hang in there, it is so worth it. I am less than 24 hours post op and I can see almost perfectly clear. I had some burning for about 4-5 hours after my procedure, the best way I can describe it is, it felt like I had been cutting onions. Uncomfortable but not unbearable. Dr. Gerber was recommended to me by a co worker, he pleasant and put me at ease answering all my questions in the consult, I also elected to have him do my procedure as well and he was fantastic. The front desk staff and techs are also all fabulous. If you have an HSA or FSA you can use it, and my VSP vision insurance also covered 15% of the procedure. Absolutely life changing for someone with a script that was a bad as mine! A small price to pay in the long run for amazing vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 25, 2020

Had LASIK on 8/14/2020, great experience, I was well informed of what to expect.  No surprises.  Dr. Gerber was very professional and has good bed side manners.  For my follow up the next day I saw Dr. Bae and she was very nice, friendly and sweet.  The entire staff at all the locations I have visited for eye exams, purchase glasses and/or contacts have been very nice.  Very nice and clean locations, everyone wears a mask and practice social distancing as much as possible. I am glad I had this team for my surgery and my family eye care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2020

I cant even begin to tell anyone how scary lasik sounded to me. My consult I was so so nervous but Dr. Gerber and his Technicians assured me id be ok. The day of my surgery Robin, Jennifer and Natality gave me such ease. Of course Dr. Gerber did a wonderful job he made me feel so comfortable and the experience was beyond any treatment I’ve ever recieved. I cant even explain how grateful I am. This was my first surgery ever and I was stressed out for nothing. I could hug that whole staff. 5 stars all day for this I highly recommend going here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 28, 2019

Such an amazing experience! The staff and Dr. Gerber are AMAZING and were so helpful throughout the whole process from beginning to end within my Lasik journey. I can finally see!! I highly recommend Koch Eye associates in Cranston with Dr. Alex Gerber More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 07, 2019

I got Lasik surgery at the end of November, and it’s been everything I’d hoped for and more.  Everyone from the front desk to the nurses and doctors were very kind and clear about what was going to happen and when.  The whole surgery took less than 10 minutes, and I was in and out of the office within an hour on the day of the surgery.  The procedure was painless and the slight burning later in the day was gone by dinner.My vision was immediately better and as of today my vision is 20/15, better than 20/20!  And it’ll keep getting better since your vision isn’t 100% final for 3-4 months.I can’t say enough good things about my whole experience here.  I definitely recommend Koch Lasik to anyone even considering getting the procedure done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 07, 2019

I got Lasik surgery at the end of November, and it's been everything I'd hoped for and more.  Everyone from the front desk to the nurses and doctors were very kind and clear about what was going to happen and when.  The whole surgery took less than 10 minutes, and I was in and out of the office within an hour on the day of the surgery.  The procedure was painless and the slight burning later in the day was gone by dinner. My vision was immediately better and as of today my vision is 20/15, better than 20/20!  And it'll keep getting better since your vision isn't 100% final for 3-4 months. I can't say enough good things about my whole experience here.  I definitely recommend Koch Lasik to anyone even considering getting the procedure done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 29, 2018

I had Lasik done with Koch about 8 years ago, the experience was painless! the staff was comforting and made you feel like you were well taken care of.  My vision has never been better even though I have worn contact lenses for years I felt I could never get real clarity like I have now. I would recommend this practice to anyone who wants to have the procedure done. It is well worth it! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.