Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

Koch Eye Associates wants to thank all of our wonderful patients who have taken the time to give us feedback on our practice. We know that online reviews are one of the most far-reaching and influential ways to let future patients know what they can expect when they visit us. At each of our eight locations spanning the coast of Rhode Island, our team of ophthalmologists, optometrists, and opticians strive to provide the best patient experiences. We believe that eye health is integral to a full, independent life so we want to make sure you can feel good about making appointments for regular exams. We hope these reviews help you in your decision to visit Koch Eye Associates. Please contact one of our advanced vision centers in Greater Rhode Island to get to know us today.

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.“.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2021

I have nothing but great things to say about Dr. Burns & Koch Eye Associates in South Kingstown. I've never had a problem getting an appointment, and all my questions are thoroughly answered by the doctor as well as the staff conducting different tests. I have a fairly complicated medical situation, with multiple issues that tend to complicate treatment. Dr. Burns has always been able to find the right course of treatment to keep my eyes healthy, and still seeing pretty sharp, especially considering my age. I have no hesitation in recommending Dr. Burns to any of my friends. As far as prescription glasses go, I have gotten several pair here and the last pair of wound up having scratches in them after about 4 or 5 months of wear. I brought them back, and without any discussion, or complicated processes, lenses were replaced under warranty. Couldn't ask for better service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.“.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2021

I have nothing but great things to say about Dr. Burns & Koch Eye Associates in South Kingstown. I've never had a problem getting an appointment, and all my questions are thoroughly answered by the doctor as well as the staff conducting different tests. I have a fairly complicated medical situation, with multiple issues that tend to complicate treatment. Dr. Burns has always been able to find the right course of treatment to keep my eyes healthy, and still seeing pretty sharp, especially considering my age. I have no hesitation in recommending Dr. Burns to any of my friends. As far as prescription glasses go, I have gotten several pair here and the last pair of wound up having scratches in them after about 4 or 5 months of wear. I brought them back, and without any discussion, or complicated processes, lenses were replaced under warranty. Couldn't ask for better service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2021

Absolutely wonderful doctors and the staff is so friendly and efficient. Optical center was amazing as well. Courteous and spent a good amount of time with me to order glasses and discuss options More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2021

Absolutely wonderful doctors and the staff is so friendly and efficient. Optical center was amazing as well. Courteous and spent a good amount of time with me to order glasses and discuss options More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

Dr Lewis is the best! Very thorough, compassionate and answers all my questions. The staff are friendly and helpful. The ladies in the optic shop are extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the best glasses I require. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

A huge thanks, especially to Zack, also Erica and Amy, all optical assistants at the optical center. They’re prompt, pleasant, patient and extremely helpful. They saw me through a particularly frustrating experience,….. not of their making. I so appreciate their guidance and expertise which finally led to the right prescription glasses. Their prices are comparable and the service is quick. Finally I can drive with new glasses and that enable me to see both distance and the fine print on the dashboard! I will be back for future glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2021

Dr Lewis is the best! Very thorough, compassionate and answers all my questions. The staff are friendly and helpful. The ladies in the optic shop are extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the best glasses I require. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 22, 2021

A huge thanks, especially to Zack, also Erica and Amy, all optical assistants at the optical center. They’re prompt, pleasant, patient and extremely helpful. They saw me through a particularly frustrating experience,….. not of their making. I so appreciate their guidance and expertise which finally led to the right prescription glasses. Their prices are comparable and the service is quick. Finally I can drive with new glasses and that enable me to see both distance and the fine print on the dashboard! I will be back for future glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

I had been going to LensCrafters for ages and have been paying way too much money for eyewear. On top of that, the office of Jewel Eye Associates (the eye doctors contracted with them) was billing my insurance in a very shady way and refused to provide me details of why they were doing so. Suffice to say I needed a new eye doctor. I came to Koch Eye (office on Greenwich Ave) and the staff there is absolutely wonderful. Every single person there was friendly and helpful. The office is clean and organized. Best of all, I got a new pair of glasses AND sunglasses for less than what I paid for one pair at other places. 10/10 recommend Koch Eye for your vision needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2021

I had been going to LensCrafters for ages and have been paying way too much money for eyewear. On top of that, the office of Jewel Eye Associates (the eye doctors contracted with them) was billing my insurance in a very shady way and refused to provide me details of why they were doing so. Suffice to say I needed a new eye doctor. I came to Koch Eye (office on Greenwich Ave) and the staff there is absolutely wonderful. Every single person there was friendly and helpful. The office is clean and organized. Best of all, I got a new pair of glasses AND sunglasses for less than what I paid for one pair at other places. 10/10 recommend Koch Eye for your vision needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2021

I am in my sixties and have been wearing glasses for literally a half century. I believe the pair prescribed and filled, and fitted by, Koch Eye are the most comfortable I have ever had. The glasses are a complex prescription with progressive lenses, and they clearly are the right prescription. The fitting was excellent — I am used to glasses, but these ones feel like they are “transparent”. I have had a couple of incidents at night where I have forgotten they were on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2021

I am in my sixties and have been wearing glasses for literally a half century. I believe the pair prescribed and filled, and fitted by, Koch Eye are the most comfortable I have ever had. The glasses are a complex prescription with progressive lenses, and they clearly are the right prescription. The fitting was excellent — I am used to glasses, but these ones feel like they are “transparent”. I have had a couple of incidents at night where I have forgotten they were on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2021

Thank you for your services. All the employees-doctors, associates and customer’s services are so welcome and kind. They always give the best they can. Also l was glad to receive my glasses before the due-date. Thank you for all the Koche eye family! Ibrahima Sarr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2021

I have everyone to thank at Koch Eye Associates in Cranston for helping me make one of the best decisions I've ever made! My Lasik surgery performed by Dr. Sayegh exceeded my expectations through his professionalism, accuracy and care. Karen also worked with me to ensure I was comfortable and prepared; she's lovely! If you are a very active person who is over glasses fogging & contacts drying, Lasik is so worth it and Koch Eye in Cranston is the best place to go for friendly, affordable care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2019

Koch Eye Associates saved my vacation. I was here from out of town and ripped my last contact lens. I was lucky I had my prescription with me and they had my lens in stock. In less than 20 minutes, I had a brand new lens and was on my way! Thank you Koch Associates for saving me from a very long ride home with only1 contact lens in my eyes. Very courteous friendly staff who were willing to listen and help and save my day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2019

Everyone at the office was courteous and friendly! The wait time was short. The technician along with Doctor Ireland answered all my questions regarding my Keratoconus. I was worried my condition may have become worse. However, they eased any worries I had. They were very thorough and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

I had Lasik done with Koch, the experience was painless! the staff was comforting and made you feel like you were well taken care of. My vision has never been better even though I have worn contact lenses for years I felt I could never get real clarity like I have now. I would recommend this practice to anyone who wants to have the procedure done. It is well worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2018

I had Lasik done with Koch, the experience was painless! the staff was comforting and made you feel like you were well taken care of. My vision has never been better even though I have worn contact lenses for years I felt I could never get real clarity like I have now. I would recommend this practice to anyone who wants to have the procedure done. It is well worth it! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.