Patient Reviews

Reviews for Koch Eye Associates

Patient Reviews

Koch Eye Associates wants to thank all of our wonderful patients who have taken the time to give us feedback on our practice. We know that online reviews are one of the most far-reaching and influential ways to let future patients know what they can expect when they visit us. At each of our eight locations spanning the coast of Rhode Island, our team of ophthalmologists, optometrists, and opticians strive to provide the best patient experiences. We believe that eye health is integral to a full, independent life so we want to make sure you can feel good about making appointments for regular exams. We hope these reviews help you in your decision to visit Koch Eye Associates. Please contact one of our advanced vision centers in Greater Rhode Island to get to know us today.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2019

I first went to Koch Eye many years ago after being referred there for a follow up appointment after being treated at the emergency room for an eye injury, That was the only time I actually saw Dr. Koch himself (who was very nice by the way) It is only in the last few years (since my old lady eyes have begun to need reading glasses) that I have come in regularly for my eye exam and glasses prescription. I never have any problem with wait time because there are several optometrists. Really the only thing I am not crazy about is their hours. I wish it was possible to get an evening appointment or that there was an occasional Saturday. The office staff is pleasant and courteous More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2019

Been going there for years clean, efficienct, dedicated to helping someone whether rich or poor. Very upset about the raid by the FBI  we are not IN Nazi Germany. Creates an impression on people that is false. As a attorney I find it abhorrent that some Judge who is obviously afraid that Koch would shred documents is insane.. PETER KOCh my friend even wrote a letter for me to Law School Committee for me to. Get large print on my Lsat. I graduaie Rutgers Law with honors and to this day love their offices. Shame on the FBI. Have shared my opinion with other social media sites. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 07, 2019

I got Lasik surgery at the end of November, and it's been everything I'd hoped for and more.  Everyone from the front desk to the nurses and doctors were very kind and clear about what was going to happen and when.  The whole surgery took less than 10 minutes, and I was in and out of the office within an hour on the day of the surgery.  The procedure was painless and the slight burning later in the day was gone by dinner. My vision was immediately better and as of today my vision is 20/15, better than 20/20!  And it'll keep getting better since your vision isn't 100% final for 3-4 months. I can't say enough good things about my whole experience here.  I definitely recommend Koch Lasik to anyone even considering getting the procedure done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2018

Just writing about the glasses shop - not the doctors. I thought the selection was large and fairly priced compared to other glasses shops in the area. They were carrying the specific glasses I saw at Len's Crafters that I wanted. The price was lower and they accepted my VSP insurance unlike Lens Crafters. The saleswoman was extremely friendly. I'm really excited for my new glasses from here to come in! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 14, 2017

Kathy is amazing. I've broken my frames twice. I NEED my glasses. She knows which look best on your face and who are we kidding? They're on your face all day so it's pretty important. She took me in right away. I'm so glad to have a person like this in my life. Always there when I need her. Forgot the Dr's name but when I saw him we had some laughs about pink eye and contacts. Overall. . . This place is great from reception til the end. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 31, 2017

I first went to DR. Koch when lasik  was new. It had to be at least ten years ago. I was so scared at first because it was something new and not knowing what to expect, everyone was so caring and informative. Now after at having perfect vision I am now starting with blurred vision. I have called for an appointment and was told that the lasik only lasts for a certain amount of time! I was never told that, but it does make sense as our eyes do change with age...will update this after the next appt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 17, 2017

Koch has been my eye place for the past two years and has done an excellent job with my glasses and contact prescriptions. When I first went to them I had an eye irritation that they were able to quickly identify and treat. The doctors are attentive and knowledgeable. I was recently on vacation and forgot my contacts. The office staff worked quickly, despite being very busy wih patients, to fax my prescription to a local eyecare office who was able to fill it for me. The Koch teams' quick action saved my day and vacation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 01, 2016

I had Lasik done three weeks ago and it was the best decision I have ever made! Dr. Gerber performed the procedure at the new Chapel View facility and I cannot offer enough praise! The staff is wonderful and the facility is immaculate. I've been referring all of my friends and family to Koch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2016

I recently had LASIK surgery here. My initial appointment was very easy, and they squeezed me in for the surgery only 3 days later. The procedure was fast and easy. They gave clear expectations on recovery and care. Follow up the next day was easy. Everyone was very kind and helpful, my questions were all answered and my expectations accurate. And I can see! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 02, 2016

I have been going to Koch Eye Associates in Providence since I was 12 years old and Dr. Earle Scharff is still there and just as excellent as when he first started, maybe more if that's possible. The Practice has all the bells and whistles to equipment, new technology and courteous customer help. If you want your vision to be the best it can possibly be, this is the place for you. Maria at the front desk and Kathy in the on-site optical shop always get you what you want, while making sure you are covered as much as your insurance will allow. You will get personal assistance and the pleasure of special attention as far as them listening, having patience, and even throwing in some free contact lens samples. Maria will even take your new glasses out to your car curbside at pickup. My daughter now she goes, no matter where we live in Rhode Island, I will go out of my way to keep going here because they are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 22, 2014

My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Derisienski for 28 years now and couldn't ask for a better doctor! He is thorough, and takes time to explain things to you..... I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 01, 2014

went in today to pick up my new glasses and had very good service.  Sue T who helped me was very customer friendly and competent More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.