Patient Reviews

Reviews for Koch Eye Associates

Patient Reviews

Koch Eye Associates wants to thank all of our wonderful patients who have taken the time to give us feedback on our practice. We know that online reviews are one of the most far-reaching and influential ways to let future patients know what they can expect when they visit us. At each of our eight locations spanning the coast of Rhode Island, our team of ophthalmologists, optometrists, and opticians strive to provide the best patient experiences. We believe that eye health is integral to a full, independent life so we want to make sure you can feel good about making appointments for regular exams. We hope these reviews help you in your decision to visit Koch Eye Associates. Please contact one of our advanced vision centers in Greater Rhode Island to get to know us today.

Filter11 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2018

Dr. Ireland is so nice, as well as the front desk and optical shop staff More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2018

Great staff More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 14, 2017

I saw Dr. Ireland a few months ago in the Warwick office and she was so nice, the process of getting my new glasses was easy and fast.  The glasses were kind of crooked but i didn't really notice until i got home.  After putting off going back to the office to have them looked at, I decided to try to adjust them myself by messing with one of the screws.  I spent two hours trying to fix it but could not get it screwed back together. I took them to the Koch in Providence today and the lady that works in the frame department fixed them in about 2 minutes for free. I was so happy and everything was super easy. Both offices are very nice and staff is friendly.  The only thing about the providence location is parking kind of sucks downtown and there isnt a lot that i know of. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2015

Office moved several months ago and is no longer at this address. They are now in their new building across from the Government Center on route 1 South. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 22, 2014

I have been here twice and both experiences have been pretty solid.  While I'm knocking off a star for wait time, I'm adding 4 for a pleasant experience with all of the staff.  Upon walking in, the secretary was extremely friendly and helpful.  They squeezed me into a same-day appointment due to getting something in my eye that wouldn't come out (ouch!).   I waited about 40 minutes to be seen which was a tad frustrating but once the doctor came in, I felt at ease as he was extremely friendly, warm and very helpful.  He helped my poor eye and went the extra mile by giving me an eye exam (my current script expired literally that day) afterwards.   After fixing my eye, I went into the optical store attached to the office and was greeted by a friendly and also super helpful woman who struck up some fun conversation and helped me decide on the right pair.  I had an all around great experience here and would highly recommend to anyone who needs eye care. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 14, 2014

This is a good location for eye care.  They  have a caring staff that is always smiling.  I ended up being referred to this location because of a specialist they have come in periodically.  They  have very modern eye testing/mapping equipment and are known for their glaucoma care. They provide call-ahead reminders to ensure you remember your appointments which is very helpful for me.   I have had a few times where I showed up and the wait was VERY long but that was due to storm related cancellations.  I have also shown up and been in/out in 30 mins. Give them a try, especially if you need specialized eye care More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2014

This office is fantastic. I had a huge problem with my previous optometrist's office so I was relieved that this office staff knew what they were doing and were efficient and friendly in the process. I noticed an elderly woman waiting for someone to pick her up and the staff offered to make a phone call for her to make sure they were on there way. That was pretty awesome. The technology is up to date and very helpful in diagnosing eye issues. The staff takes their time to assess everything and they seem to genuinely care.  The doctor was extremely knowledgeable and thorough with his care. He also discussed with me an issue I brought up about my son. I was very satisfied with my care and treatment there. I will be going to this office for all of my eye needs. The reason for 4 stars is because I was there for almost 2 hours and who really likes to spend that much time at a doctor's office? More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 21, 2013

I recently had my eye exam and I was very impressed that my new eye doctor took time with the exam and told me why my eyes where itching alot because of dry eye syndrome and she was nice enough to give me free samples of lubricated eye drops . Also I like to thank that nice lady Danielle for taking me right away before seeing the eye doctor she was very polite and so was the receptionist. I recommend this place to friends and family and my mother wants to go. Also, my eyes did change a little bit and I had to pick out my glasses and I really like them. Also, I received a call a week after my eye exam and they told,me my glasses were ready and when I put them on what a big difference I can see alot better. Thank you again Koch Associates I will be back next year!  :-) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 01, 2013

The situation was resolved - after this, they called me, reevaluated my prescription free of charge, and bought back the wrong lenses/traded me for my correct prescription.  I was pleased with this outcome, although I wish that had been suggested as a possible solution before I got really upset, and I also wish I had been listened to more carefully the first time around.  Still, a huge improvement and I now have the lenses I want! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2011

Patti Koch is one of the best eye doctors around.  Her singsong voice will stay with you for days. Honestly.  If Mary Poppin's was an eye doctor, she would be Patti. The office is always clean, has televisions and magazines out front, and the staff is warm and welcoming.  You can order your contacts and glasses through this facility, and they have decent prices. As awkward as a trip to an eye doctor can be, with the puffs of air, random drops in you eyes, not being able to distinguish E from B....Patti turns the experience around and makes it a breeze. I have seen a few other doctors at this office, and haven't loved them as much (hence the 4 stars,) but will see them if Patti isn't free. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2009

The office is really nice and is in a convenient location. Everyone in the office was kind and helpful during my visit. I definitely recommend this office for your yearly eye exam. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.