Patient Reviews

Reviews for LASIK Services Near Greater, RI

Patient Reviews

Koch Eye Associates wants to thank all of our wonderful patients who have taken the time to give us feedback on our practice. We know that online reviews are one of the most far-reaching and influential ways to let future patients know what they can expect when they visit us. At each of our eight locations spanning the coast of Rhode Island, our team of ophthalmologists, optometrists, and opticians strive to provide the best patient experiences. We believe that eye health is integral to a full, independent life so we want to make sure you can feel good about making appointments for regular exams. We hope these reviews help you in your decision to visit Koch Eye Associates. Please contact one of our advanced vision centers in Greater Rhode Island to get to know us today.

Filter25 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 18, 2019

Dr. Sayegh was incredibly thorough, knowledgeable, respectful and professional in performing my lasik procedure. He kept me calm and comfortable the entire time. iI would recommend him 100%. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 07, 2019

I got Lasik surgery at the end of November, and it's been everything I'd hoped for and more.  Everyone from the front desk to the nurses and doctors were very kind and clear about what was going to happen and when.  The whole surgery took less than 10 minutes, and I was in and out of the office within an hour on the day of the surgery.  The procedure was painless and the slight burning later in the day was gone by dinner. My vision was immediately better and as of today my vision is 20/15, better than 20/20!  And it'll keep getting better since your vision isn't 100% final for 3-4 months. I can't say enough good things about my whole experience here.  I definitely recommend Koch Lasik to anyone even considering getting the procedure done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 30, 2018

Everyone from the time I walked in were very warm and friendly. They make you feel comfortable and we’re very clear on what to expect with my LASIK! The actual LASIK procedure was really quick and the best part of that was the LASIK whisper! The LASIK whisper helped me stay calm and comfortable during the procedure which was huge! I would recommend everyone to go to Koche LASIK! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 06, 2018

Dr. Koch did my lasik years ago and it was amazing! I have seen clearly now after being legally blind. It was the best thing I ever did for myself. Dr. Koch was fantastic, I highly recommend the Koch Eye Associates, they are all top notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2018

Stopped in for a Lasik eye evaluation, turned out I wouldn't be able to have procedure at this time. That being said it was very informative and Rita was very helpful and explained everything to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 03, 2018

I can’t thank the amazing staff @kocheye enough for finally giving me my vision back! The lasik procedure was painless, the staff was kind and explained every step to me as it was happening... I couldn’t be happier. Thank you Dr. Gerber for a great surgery, I highly recommend you all!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2018

I had Lasik done with Koch, the experience was painless! the staff was comforting and made you feel like you were well taken care of. My vision has never been better even though I have worn contact lenses for years I felt I could never get real clarity like I have now. I would recommend this practice to anyone who wants to have the procedure done. It is well worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2018

Dr. Gerber and his staff were great, made the lasik procedure fly by and were very attentive and able to answer all my questions. Highly recommend the Koch team for all lasik procedures! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2018

Koch Lasik is the place to go!!! The office is beautiful and Nikki, the receptionist is very knowledgeable and prepares you for exactly the procedure you’re having done! Great experience! Dr. Tran is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J. .  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2018

From start to finish, the whole team was thorough and very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend, they made the lasik procedure as accommodating and comforting as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 30, 2018

I can't say enough good things about this office. The staff is professional and friendly. The office itself is beautiful, clean, and comfortable. I had the Lasik procedure and couldn't be happier with the results. The staff takes the time to make sure you are informed about pre- and post-procedure care. My procedure was performed by Dr. Sayegh, with pre and post op care provided by Dr. Tran. Both doctors were easy to talk to and addressed any concerns I had. I would recommend this office to anyone looking in to having the Lasik procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 30, 2018

From consult to follow up the staff at Koch couldn't have been more accommodating. The attention to detail and the excitement they exude to genuinely want to make your vision perfect is contagious. As someone who had one of the worst vision numbers they had ever seen it was great to have the confidence that I had made the right choice. The Lasik procedure is short, virtually painless, and I left the building with better than perfect vision. I would highly recommend Koch for Lasik to anyone thinking about correcting their vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 06, 2018

Highly recommend the Lasik procedure..very satisfied customer!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.I.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 17, 2017

I wanted to Thank everyone at Koch Eye Lasik & Aesthetics for the top notch treatment I received during my consultation to the day I have my Lasik eye surgery performed. A Big thank you to Rita Uriati for walking me through everything so there was no surprises before or after the procedure!!!! And a Huge Thank you to Dr. Richard Sayegh and his team for making something so nervous racking to me be such a breeze. The procedure was so fast and I was able to see after the surgery and my sight was 20/20 in less than 24 hours!!!! I am so very pleased with it all and would highly recommend anyone to get it!!!!! I am so very happy I did!!!! Thank you all !!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 21, 2017

I was on the fence about getting LASIK since I turned 18 but I finally worked up the courage to do it, three weeks before my wedding (yikes). The staff were exceptional! I expressed my fear and concerns about having the surgery so close to the wedding but the staff made me feel so much better about my decision and I was at ease. Staff talked me through the whole procedure and made me feel so comfortable. I was driving the next day and my vision is now 20/15! I 100% recommend Koch Eye to anyone considering LASIK- you won't regret it! Life has never been better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 20, 2017

If you are thinking about LASIK, I highly recommend Koch eye associates. I had a great experience and I'm very happy with the results. Everyone there is very friendly and welcoming. They made me feel at ease. I'm so glad I made this decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 31, 2017

I first went to DR. Koch when lasik  was new. It had to be at least ten years ago. I was so scared at first because it was something new and not knowing what to expect, everyone was so caring and informative. Now after at having perfect vision I am now starting with blurred vision. I have called for an appointment and was told that the lasik only lasts for a certain amount of time! I was never told that, but it does make sense as our eyes do change with age...will update this after the next appt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 21, 2017

I seldom post reviews but after 41 years of eye glasses I decided to go to Koch for Lasik surgery and boy am I glad! Every aspect of this process was outstanding, from the consultation to the surgery itself. The staff is 100% professional and today, the day after, I have 20:20 vision in my right eye and 20:25 in my left. If you are considering Lasik then I highly recommend Koch. Thanks to the entire staff for all your support! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 21, 2017

Dr. Sayegh, Dr. Tran and their entire staff were amazing. They all made me feel comfortable and prepared me through my entire process of lasik surgery and made it a great experience. They all were very knowledgeable and quick to answer any questions i had. I highly recommend getting lasik done at Koch. I wish i had gotten it done years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 09, 2017

Dr. Sayegh, Dr. Tran, Rita, Crystal and the whole team at the Lasik center in Cranston were great! They made the whole experience so comfortable and enjoyable and the best part is now I can see without glasses! Highly recommended, excellent facility and people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 01, 2016

I had Lasik done three weeks ago and it was the best decision I have ever made! Dr. Gerber performed the procedure at the new Chapel View facility and I cannot offer enough praise! The staff is wonderful and the facility is immaculate. I've been referring all of my friends and family to Koch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2016

I recently had LASIK surgery here. My initial appointment was very easy, and they squeezed me in for the surgery only 3 days later. The procedure was fast and easy. They gave clear expectations on recovery and care. Follow up the next day was easy. Everyone was very kind and helpful, my questions were all answered and my expectations accurate. And I can see! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 23, 2016

I have gone to Koch Eye since I was a kid and now I'm in my twenties and still love the staff. Super professional and always helpful. I decided to have LASIK and the obvious choice was to go with the people I have known for years definitely worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 21, 2016

I had cataract surgery by Dr Sayegh in January of 2016. I can't specify how great everything was. I highly recommend him for anyone needing cataract or LASIK eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 25, 2013

The staff are great. I got Lasik done 3 weeks ago at Koch and I'm very happy with the results. I followed all the directions that they gave me and it was a great experience. I'm so happy that I got Lasik done and even happier that I got it done at Koch; the best in RI. I recommend Koch to everyone, they will not let you down and will take care of you as if your their only patient. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.